Comfort in the city - looking for reciprocal home exchange

227
GP / nuit
2 single beds
2 double beds
1 baby extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en.

good_feature_description

We pride ourselves on creating a cozy, welcoming space. Our bright, airy home is situated very nicely, you can soak in the morning sunshine on one side or watch the spectacular summer sunsets over the Sooke Hills from the back deck that flows off of our intimate dining room. Our massive backyard yard has been described as feeling like the country in the city. We have a bountiful apple tree and cultivated blackberry bush and lots of space to run around. There’s also lots for little kids to play with in the backyard: trampoline and swing set. At night it's a quiet place to rest after touring downtown Victoria or hiking in one of our many CRD or provincial parks.

good_place_description

We are nestled in a family neighbourhood that's on the cusp of downtown. Our home is just off the 'Galloping Goose' trail, which is a motorless trail that gets you into downtown Victoria in 15 min by bike if you're peddling slowly (like my husband). It's also a 10 minute walk from the Uptown Shopping Centre, which is a nice place to spend time especially in the summer beside the outdoor fountain you can cool off in. We’re also just steps away from two wonderful urban trails that follow Colquitz River System and Swan Lake Nature Reserve. Our neighbourhood is dotted with parks and playgrounds and is close to both major highways. We are lucky to be surrounded by friendly neighbours who all look out for each other.

other

Built in the 1950’s this is 3 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom home with a flex space downstairs. We have a very cozy modern wood fire place that keeps the house toasty on those few chilly nights here on Vancouver Island.

ID de la maison

#1536790 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Video game console
Private Swingset

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 121m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.