Beautiful west coast of Canada

117
GP / nuit
3 single beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en.

good_feature_description

My home is a clean and comfortable bungalow located in a quiet neighbourhood. The house is divided into two separate apartments. I live upstairs and have a large living room, large eat-in kitchen, two bedrooms each with their own bathroom, a laundry room and a large backyard. Most of the house is carpeted. There is also parking. Everything is in good working order. My kitchen is well set up (except for coffee drinkers - only a drip coffee maker - but there are some good coffee shops locally). The beds are comfortable and the sheets are 400 thread count for additional comfort. My mother lives in the apartment downstairs. As we like quiet in our household we can only accommodate 2 or 3 quiet people.

good_place_description

Victoria is a tourist destination. We are surrounded by beauty both in town and out in the countryside/wilderness. I live in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood near the University of Victoria with a five minute walk to public transit and shopping. You can walk to ocean in 30 minutes (or less if you are a fast walker) or up a local extinct volcano (Mt. Tolmie), with fabulous views in 15 minutes. In town there are all kinds of cultural activities, eg. museums, art galleries, theatre, music, festivals, historic sites, etc. Victoria is renowned for its artists, writers and choirs. Nature is also close at hand. You can go whale watching, golfing, hiking, kayaking, fishing locally within a 20 minute (or less) drive. Easy day trips out of town will take you on scenic drives to the Gulf Islands, the Cowichan Valley, the open Pacific Ocean, winery tours and more. Longer trips will allow for a trip to Long Beach on the west coast of the island, wilderness camping, opportunities for mountaineering, kayaking trips, or visits to the cities of Vancouver or Seattle.

other

It's mine!

ID de la maison

#1289199 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 130m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.