Greater London - please check available dates on calendar :) seeking August 2023 beach/pool break!

180
GP/Night
2 double beds
1 children bed
1 simple extra bed
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

We absolutely love our home! We are in a fantastic proximity to 3 London tube lines (Metropolitan, Piccadilly and Central lines) via 2 tube stations (Ruislip and Ruislip Gardens) as well being close to the motorway. Our beautiful home has a working fireplace and large garden with a trampoline. Being dog owners ourselves, our house is dog friendly provided your dog is a calm and quiet dog due to our next door neighbours. Downstairs: Entryway: Bright space with room to take off your shoes and coats and put them away. We are a strictly shoes off household, please only book with us if you can adhere to this rule! :) Living room - my favourite space in the house! I think of it as a book lovers' dream come true. We have floor to ceiling bookshelves, comfy sofas and an armchair to curl up into as you relax after a busy day in Central London. The fireplace is a working fireplace, you will need to purchase your own logs. We have a large 55" TV which can access Freeview channels, as well as Netflix, Amazon Prime, Disney Plus etc. You are welcome to log in as yourselves or just use our accounts while you are staying. Kitchen - we have a small galley kitchen with an induction stove, microwave, kettle and toaster, as well as an oven and grill. The fridge/ freezer is in the dining room. Dining room: We have a 6 seater dining table which can be easily extended to fit more people in, and we have spare chairs in the conservatory. There is also an electric piano which you are welcome to use. Conservatory: this room is a work in progress and will soon be an extra lounge. You can gain access to the garden through here. Garden: we have a great garden which catches all the sun! You can enjoy meals out here in the warmer weather, or sit and relax with a drink. There is a trampoline out on the lawn, and you can request our BBQ to be left out for you to use. Upstairs: Bedroom 1: super king size bed with a Tempur mattress - super comfortable! It’s a beautiful space to relax in. There are black out blinds behind the shutters if you need them. Bedroom 2: our spare room. King size bed, very comfortable, desk and chair. Optional stick up black out blind available. Bedroom 3: child’s room with loft bed. There is space underneath for another child to sleep on our fold out single mattress. Bathroom: the bathroom was designed with the theme of a spa hotel bathroom. I don’t know if I’ve pulled it off but it’s a lovely relaxing place with a big walk-in shower, double sinks and a bath tub to relax in.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Ruislip is a quiet and safe neighbourhood, and only a short walk to London buses and tubes - metropolitan, Piccadilly and central lines. We are happy to advise you on some great days out in Central London as we love exploring and know some great spots! From our place you have easy access to the motorway if you are travelling to other parts of England. We are a 30 min drive to both Harry Potter world and Legoland, and an hour from Oxford. There is a local bus service that goes to Oxford which we can direct you to. We are 20-30 minutes by car or tube to London Westfield shopping Center. In Ruislip we have a wonderful local pub nearby, and a high street full of shops, coffee shops and restaurants. Ruislip Lido and woods are a short drive away. You can walk to a very good supermarket in 10 minutes, or there are small ‘express’ supermarkets on the high street. Our house is 30 minute (approx) drive to a stately home called Osterley House which is steeped in history.

other

We ask all guests to pay a cleaning fee of £60, to be left on the kitchen counter on departure. We also that all guests leave the property as tidy as they find it :)

Home ID

#2202803 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 90m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.