María’s home

59
GP/Night
1 double bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en, es.

What you will love about this home


What you will love about this neighborhood


other


What you will love about this home

I live in an attic, cosy, bright, in the heart of the city centre of Avilés, in Asturias (northern Spain). The flat is completely renovated, has a kitchen with ceramic hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher and all kinds of utensils for cooking, in this house we spend a lot of time in the kitchen! It also has a cosy living room, with TV (netflix, hbo, prime video) a reclining reading chair, where I spend hours reading and a comfortable sofa. The master bedroom has a large bed, storage space and a TV (netflix and prime video). In addition, the house has a studio, fully prepared to work, as I work from home. The flat has a good temperature in summer and in winter, it has a powerful heating, so the temperature is very pleasant. Avilés is a very safe city! In addition, the house has an alarm system. Please note that the lift goes up to the floor, but there is a short flight of stairs to climb. I am open to all kinds of exchanges, but I am especially interested in long stays.

What you will love about this neighborhood

I live in the centre of Avilés, 5 minutes walk from the old town. My house is a 5 minute walk from the train and bus station, as well as a car rental centre, and there is a bus stop just a few metres from the house, so it is perfectly located for public transport. In addition, there is plenty of free street parking in the surrounding area. In the neighbourhood there are plenty of supermarkets, shops and nice cafes, as well as "sidrerias" (typical Asturian bars), to get to know the local gastronomy. It is also a 10 minute walk to the "Centro cultural Óscar Niemeyer", a place where you can visit and play sports. I will be happy to provide a list of recommended places to visit and enjoy the local food. Places to visit nearby: -Salinas (beautiful beach): 10 minutes by car/40 min walking. -Gijón: 20 min by car. -Oviedo: 25 min by car. -Candás: 15 min by car. -Luanco: 15 min by car . -Cudillero: 20 min by car. -Llaned: 1.15 hour by car. -Lastres: 50 min by car. -Picos de Europa national park: 2.30 hour by car. -Covadonga lake: 1.45 hour by car.

other

I am interested in reciprocal exchanges, especially long stays.

Home ID

#2168130 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Phone

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 67m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.