Lovely House in a small 1000 year old town close to a river

120
GP / nuit
2 double beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en, de.

good_feature_description

Lovely house with two big terraces, a nice, big garden with fresh herbs located in an over 1000 year old peaceful town close to the river. The house has two fully equipped kitchens, a yoga/meditation room, a huge (yoga) terrace and a normal terrace with access directly to the kitchen. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood 800m from the old town and 100m from the small river Diemel where you have lots of possibilities to hike or bicycle. If you like Yoga and Meditation this house and garden are perfect for you, The countryside is relaxing and is very peaceful. The garden is very nice, we have a wood oven, internet, a tv, and lots of (german) books. The house is located in a quiet street and very close to the river and nature. It is very green. Warburg is a small town with approx 10.000 people. We have 4 lovely cats who go in and out as they want. So just feeding in the morning and evening is needed. If the housesitter is there on day time, they also like having something around midday, but if not, no problem. They are uncomplicated cats. We have additionally 7 small budgies and two canarians which are outside in an aviary and just need daily fresh water. (no cleaning needed, no food needed they have a foodmachine). Lastly, we have four beautiful chickens running around in the garden - they need food and fresh water in the morning. You can eat their eggs (all organic of course).

good_place_description

In the oldtown, which is a 8 - 10 minute walk from the house along the river, there is an organic market with fresh local products every Wednesday and in the newtown (which is also very old) it is always on fridays. There is a huge organic supermarket and lots of normal supermarkets in the town. There are lot of different restaurants, small shops and cafes in the "newtown". Bakery, cafés and some restaurants also in the oldtown. We have two bicycles, which you can use. A car is not needed, but helpful, as the closest supermarket is around 1,5 km away. There is a market in the oldtown every wednesay (4 minutes with the bike or 8-10 minutes of walking). The train station is about 3,5 km away. Warburg is a small, but very old and beautiful town with a rich history. In front of our house there are different hiking and bicycle possibilities, with lots of nature. Around Warburg there are small villages. 20 km away (possible go by bike) there is the next lake, which has also a little sand beach and is great for swimming. The river in front of the house as well. Bigger cities are Kassel and Paderborn (30 and 45 km away which have all the shopping, dining and cultural possibilities you'll wish). The famous Externsteine and Teutoburger Wald are 60 km away. Castles and forts are close by.

other

Generally I would love to find a responsable, openminded person who loves animals, especially cats, chicken and birds. Somebody who loves to give some attention to them, if they want to. I would be grateful if you could leave the house in a way you found it when you arrived. The house has two apartments, I live in the one downstairs, my daughter in the one upstairs. If we are both away, you can live in the entire house (both apartments), however, if it is only me who is travelling, just in the one downstairs. We have a cleaner coming every 2 weeks for two hours, but I would be happy if you could treat the house carefully. The house does not have any rooms for smaller children, so the travel would rather be for childless couples or singles.

ID de la maison

#2032489 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Phone

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 145m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.