Please check calendar! Fantastic apartment in Park Slope, Brooklyn (NYC) opposite Prospect Park

307
GP / nuit
1 single bed
1 double bed
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en.

good_feature_description

**I am open to GP stays but ask that only people who have earned their GPs by hosting make GP requests - thank you for your understanding** All adults in our home are vaccinated and we welcome vaccinated families. Our apartment is a spacious 3 bed (but we only swap 2 of them) apartment in one of the best neighbourhoods in the city, directly overlooking Prospect Park, and surrounded by beautiful Brownstone buildings. It is a pre-war building with an elevator (6 floors - we are on the 5th). Very spacious by NYC standard with a kitchen stocked with all you could need, lounge with surround sound TV, separate dining room (seats 8), and two full bathrooms (one is ensuite to the Master). The large Master bedroom has a fantastic King bed, and has incredible views out over lower Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty.

good_place_description

Park Slope is incredibly family friendly with loads of stores, bars, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, nail salons.... everything. Subway is one block away. Prospect Park speaks for itself. In winter the Lefrak ice-rink is 15 mins walk from our place. In summer the ice rink becomes a splash pad and roller rink. Smorgasburg is a food truck festival which takes place every Sunday in the warmer months (10 mins walk from us). BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn concerts are near us as well - and many are free! Its 45 mins door to door to Bryant Park/Rockefeller, and much closer (15-20 mins) to the LES, FiDI and Downtown. 20-30 mins to Brooklyn Bridge Park (great restaurants, bars, and a place to start/end your Brooklyn Bridge walk). Cobble Hill/Boerum Hill are 10 mins away.

other

I mainly exchange via another site - some of my reviews as host and guest have been uploaded here as photos. Our home is a 3 bed (to give you an idea of the size) but we only swap 2 bedrooms - the Master suite and a kids room. The apartment is not suitable for more than 3 adults/teens - 2 adults and 2 kids is ideal. We have a King Bed, a kids bed (for one person) and a blow up double bed. Note: this will change to two double beds being in my sons room from July 2022 onwards (loft set up - so one on top and one on bottom). A cleaner is not an option for guests who stay at our home. Guests need to thoroughly clean before they depart, and leave the apartment as they found it. Note: we don’t require guests to launder sheets and towels - just strip beds before you leave. If this is not something you are able or willing to do, we are not ideal exchange partners. We are always happy to pay for a cleaner at homes we stay at however - it’s just not an option where we live due to high cost. Laundry is in basement, and is pay per wash. No parking and do not recommend bringing a car due to lack of available parking. We do not exchange with smokers - this includes anyone who smokes, whether or not it would be inside the apartment or not (which is illegal here). This is due to health reasons/allergy. We also have two lovely guinea pigs and would ideally like swappers to take care of them as part of the swapping experience. We do not have any plans to visit mainland Europe - we have already visited many time and have family/friends we tend to stay with. Please do not offer reciprocal swaps to mainland European locations.

ID de la maison

#1645640 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
In-home movie theater
Satellite/cable
Private Swingset

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 137m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.