Montreal getaway close to nature perfect for families looking for exchange July/Aug 2019

231
GP/Night
2 single beds
2 double beds
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Our house was built for Pascal's grandparents in the 60's. Since we acquired it three years ago, we have done several renovations, such as the basement, the patio and the kitchen. We wish to live in this house for a long time, so we tried to make it as cozy and convenient as possible. The kitchen is the main asset of the house, being very spacious and fun to cook with guests around, with an open space to the living and dining room. The kitchen also gives direct access to the backyard, where there is a nice eating area, a double hammock and a swing bellow a huge tree. On the main level, besides from the kitchen and living/dining room (both are in the same room), there is 2 bedrooms (one queen each), an office and a full bathroom. In the basement, you have two more rooms (one single bed each) a huge living/playing room with a fireplace, as well as a toilet. Washer and dryer are in the basement as well. Each floor is around 1000 sq feet We are looking for a reciprocal exchange for a one to two weeks duration around August. Dates and location are flexible, let us know what you can offer!!

What you will love about this neighborhood

Our little bungalow is located in the old part of Boucherville, a suburb city that is a 20 minutes drive away from Downtown Montreal. The neighborhood is very quiet and has a lot to offer, especially for families who wish to be close to the city, but want to be in a more "kids friendly" environment. It is a short walk away from many amenities : - 800 m to St-Lawrence river shores, were you can find the old town's marina, cafes and landscape bike path, as well as an access to Boucherville's islands national park during summertime - 500 m to two grocery stores, liquor store, two pharmacies, subway, pizza restaurant, the local bar, etc. - 1 km from the public library, public pool (indoor and outdoor) and bus stop to get to downtown Montreal - Further in Boucherville (max 15 min drive), you can find everything you would want, from local/bio/zero waste grocery stores, a lot of nice restaurants, shopping malls, etc.

other

There is 4 bedrooms in total. - 2 on the main floor, each of them with a queen bed - 2 in the basement, each of the with a single bed - A double inflatable mattress is available if needed There is one full bathroom on the main floor (toilet bath/shower), as well as a toilet (toilet only, no shower/bath) in the basement. The kitchen is equiped with everything you need for cooking, as well as a fridge, oven, dishwasher, microwave, slow cooker, espresso machine, soda stream. The dining room table fits up to 6 people, and 4 more can sit at the bar if needed. We have on average size TV and Bluetooth Hi-fi in the main floor living room. The biggest TV is in the basement. We do not have cable, but streaming TV is available, as well as Netflix on both TV. Wifi is available in the whole house. During summer, we set up a small AC unit in the kitchen's window. It cools down the main room pretty well, and makes it still comfortable in the bedrooms during the hottest days if you keep all outside windows and doors shut. All bedrooms are equipped with a fan in the ceiling, and there is an extra portable one if needed. The basement always stays pretty cool. We have camping gear available if you would like to use it as well as two bicycles. We do not own pets but we would be open for discussion for you to bring yours. However this house is absolutely smoke-free. We have a lot of plants, but pretty easy to take care of. Our car is a 2013 Legacy from Subaru, fits up to 5 people and has a lot of trunk space.

Home ID

#1533380 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
In-home movie theater
Video game console
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 186m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.