Beautifully Updated Two Bedroom Cottage Close to Old Naples

196
GP/Night
2 double beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

My home is a lovely, bright and light, completely updated modern 2 bedroom/2 bath cottage with an open kitchen and main living area overlooking garden views. It is filled with my personal collection of colorful art with beautiful lighting and very comfy contemporary furnishings. There are laundry machines in the garage, which is also my workshop and is not available for parking.

What you will love about this neighborhood

I live in the Royal Harbor area of Naples, which is just across Naples Bay from Old Naples. It is a mile from my house to downtown Old Naples 5th Avenue shops and restaurants and 1 1/2 miles (2 Km) to the beautiful Naples beaches. The Naples Botanical Garden only a five-minute drive away. The neighborhood is very quiet and private.

other

Naples, Florida is a beautiful, small yet very cosmopolitan seaside city on the Gulf of Mexico, a two hour drive east from the Miami and Ft. Lauderdale airports, and a 40 minute drive south from Regional Southwest Airport (RSW) in Ft. Myers. Naples is famous for its exquisite tropical beaches and upscale, manicured neighborhoods, great shops and world-class restaurants, along with golf, tennis, boating, and fishing. It is routinely rated as one of the happiest and healthiest communities in the U.S. Naples has the BEST winter weather in all of the United Sates, typically with highs in 70s to low 80s and bright blue skies with very little rain. Naples is also very popular all year round for its tropical lushness and proximity to the wildlife of the Florida Everglades. The summers are warm and very tropical, typically hitting about 92 F (33 C) every day and and quite humid during the day, cooled often by brief afternoon thunderstorms with lows of around 78F (25 C) at night with the MOST beautiful sunsets. The pace is much slower with no restaurant reservations or golf tee times required. There are great rates for golfers during this low season. Audubon's Corckscrew Swamp Sanctuary is 45 minutes away and my #1 recommendation of places to visit. The beautiful Naples Botanical Garden is just minutes from my house and is one of my favorite places (ofter the beach, of course,) to ride my bike to and take walks and commune with nature. I do have two TREK beach cruiser-type men’s and woman’s bikes availalble. It is a quick 10 minute ride into town and the Old Naples area is a beautiful place to tour on bike. I will provide you with a recommendation list of my favorite places to eat and activities. I will have the home professionally cleaned before you arrive and after you leave, and expect you to leave it tidy and organized. I do request that you pay $100 for professional cleaning service after you leave if your stay is for less than one week. Otherwise, I will pay for the cleaning.. I am very flexible with dates and likely can accommodate you except when I have my children visiting Please note that while I have streaming Internet service (Netflix and Amazon Prime are my main channels) I do not subscribe to full cable TV because I never watch it. If you really need it during your stay, I can add a monthly streaming services that will include the 4 major networks and ESPN bout $25. Please let me know if you have any questions. Enjoy your stay!

Home ID

#1555544 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 13m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.