Modern 5 bd home, walk to NYC train (reciprocal w/ USA-Canada)

200
GP / nuit
3 single beds
2 double beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Luminous, modern 2600sq feet (240sq meters) 3-story home with garden 6 miles / 9 km north of NY city limits. Quiet, tree-lined street with friendly neighbors with young children. Walk to shoppes, restaurants and commuter train. Central air conditioning. High Speed Wifi. Non-smoking. Pet-free. AVAILABILITY Starting in October 2022, we will be looking for long-term exchange within a 3hr timezone difference outside of school holidays (we will work from abroad on US times). ~~~ MAIN FLOOR Large living room Dining room with table for 6-10 people Eat-in counter for 3 people Fully equipped American kitchen with modern appliances 1/2 bathroom (toilet only) Family room with television and streaming services TOP FLOOR (4 bedrooms + 2 full bathrooms) Master suite: king bed (183cm) and a newly built bathroom with large Italian shower, separate toilet, washer and dryer, radiant heat, computer area, television Bedroom #2: twin bed (106cm) + trundle bed (106cm) Bedroom #3: double bed (137cm) Bedroom #4: single bed (106cm) over double bunk bed (137cm) + single pull-out couch Full bathroom with bath BOTTOM FLOOR: (1 bedroom + 1 full bathroom) Bedroom #5: double bed (137cm) available depending on exchange needs Full bathroom with shower Family playroom Computer area Washer & dryer Radiant heat Other amenities include streaming video services, Sonos, Peloton, Nespresso classic. Our home sleeps more than 6 comfortably, but that is the maximum number of guests we prefer to exchange with. Our garden is leveled and fenced in, with a picnic table, gas grill and outdoor fireplace. We don’t smoke and don’t have pets, but our daughter brings her cat to our home when she visits. Our home is professionally cleaned weekly. If you have a cleaner too, we will gladly swap services. Our philosophy is that we do not expect our guests to do extensive cleaning when leaving our home, and we would prefer the same. It should be vacation after all! We welcome people of all race, color, religion, gender, gender expression, age, national origin, and/or sexual orientation.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Tuckahoe is a friendly historic village of 6,000 residents on the edge of the Bronx River. Our quiet, winding street is conveniently located just minutes by foot from all amenities: train station, bus stops, parks, grocery store, shoppes, restaurants, pharmacy, and library. It is also within quick access of major parkways for easy travels to Manhattan, New Jersey (beaches...), Long Island (The Hamptons...), Upstate New York and New England (Boston...). Travel to midtown Manhattan in as little as 28 minutes via commuter train! The station is a 7 min walk from our home. Fares cost $7-11 per adult each way, and $1 per child under 12yrs old. (Note: Travel times have been impacted by travel changes due to COVID). Our home truly offers the best of both world: alternate your visits between the bustling city and the verdant countryside. There are so many amazing activities to do close to our home such as the Bronx zoo, Legoland, Botanical Gardens, Bronx River Park, Playland amusement park, Rye beach, Bear Mountain, and numerous hiking, cycling and horseback riding opportunities. Legoland NY opened in Spring 2020 in Goshen NY, approximately 1hr from our home.

other

We highly recommend visiting these cultural and artistic landmarks, all within app. one hour from our home: Donald M. Kendall Sculpture Gardens at Pepsico http://www.pepsico.com/sculpture-gardens Dia Beacon Art Museum https://www.diaart.org/visit/visit/diabeacon-beacon-united-states Rockefeller Estate at Kykuit http://www.hudsonvalley.org/historic-sites/kykuit Pocantico Church, with stained glass by Chagall and Matisse http://www.hudsonvalley.org/historic-sites/union-church-pocantico-hills Stone Barns Center and Blue Hill, its Michelin-starred restaurant https://www.stonebarnscenter.org/ Storm King Outdoor Art Center http://stormking.org/ Untermyer Gardens http://www.untermyergardens.org/ Caramoor Center for Music and the Arts https://www.caramoor.org/ Bannerman Castle on Pollepel Island https://bannermancastle.org/ The Cloisters Museum (part of the Met) https://www.metmuseum.org/visit/met-cloisters New York Botanical Gardens https://www.nybg.org/

ID de la maison

#997963 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Phone
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 5 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 240m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.