Brownstone with garden in lovely Park Slope, Brooklyn

55
GP/Night
5 single beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

We have a brownstone house in the center of Park Slope, with a pretty little garden in the back, and a deck off the kitchen for eating outside. The house has 3 bedrooms, a master bedroom with kingsize bed, a kids' room with two twin beds, and another kid's room with a single bed. We have newly renovated, sunny kitchen with brand new appliances (including 6-burner professional range, dishwasher, and a washing machine and dryer). The main floor is open plan, with a dining room and living room all attached. We have a large flat-screen plasma tv, stereo with attachment for i-pods, as well as a CD player. There is wireless internet access throughout the house. Our au pair lives in the apartment on the bottom floor of the house, but she will probably be gone while you visit. We have a playroom with tons of toys for girls and boys (dolls, cars, legos etc). We have 2 adult bikes, a babyseat for one of the adult bikes and at least 2 kid bikes, all of which you can use. Possible use of our car, a VW Passat station wagon too.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Our house is in the center of Park Slope - a landmarked, historic district that is one of New York City's most beautiful neighborhoods, classic brownstone brooklyn. The neighborhood is great, with wonderful restaurants, bars and shops all around. Our house is right in the center of things, 10 minutes walking from the fanstastic Prospect Park (big meadows, baseball fields, summer concerts, playgrounds, a lake with paddleboats, a birding center, a zoo, a carousel), and from the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens and Art Museum. If you want to go to Manhattan, our house is 1 block from the subway that can get you there is 2 stops. The neighborhood has many train lines and access to Manahattan is very easy. It's a terrific neighborhood for kids. Also, about an hour's drive or train to the beaches on Fire Island and onto the Hamptons.

other


Home ID

#993411 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 0m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.