Kentucky Country Home

96
GP / nuit
2 double beds
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

My home is a beautifully restored, 4,000 square foot, 1905 farm house. While not a mansion, the hardwood floors, 10 foot ceilings, fireplaces, oriental rugs, and art make for a warm, comfortable and inviting environment. The house sits on three acres, 2.5 of which are enclosed with traditional Kentucky horse fences and buried wire mesh, making it dog proof. The picture window over the kitchen sink looks out onto a landscaped back lawn, a patio with fire pit and a deck with both outdoor and screened-in, gazebo seating. The upstairs apartment, the part of the home available to guests, also has a private deck.

What you will love about this neighborhood

My home sits on state route 25, a two lane highway running between Lexington and Georgetown. It is one mile from the Kentucky Horse Park and the i75/ i64 highway interchange, five miles from downtown Lexington and four miles from Historic Georgetown. My property is across the road from farmlands and is flanked on one side by small neighboring farms. The other side is flanked by a small trailer park, which is not visible from my home (except from the second story window) because of the 8' privacy fence that creates a border.

other

While my home is 4,000 square feet and the downstairs includes two bedrooms, two baths, a living room, entertainment room and kitchen, for the purposes of the exchange, we would like to limit guests primarily to the upstairs apartment, which is pictured. The upstairs apartment includes a large room with a sleeping area (a very comfortable King Size bed), seating area, balcony, dining area, kitchenette (with fridge and stove top) and a private bathroom. There is a second, smaller but very attractive bedroom at the top of the stairs, also with a King Size bed and small seating area. This bedroom can share the upstairs bathroom in the master suite or use the main house bathroom (very nice with an air tub) at the bottom of the stairs. In addition to the king size bed in the large apartment, there is a fold out couch/ hide-a-bed and a convertible round couch that can also be laid flat for sleeping. A family with children could sleep as many as six people in this room as well as an additional two in the other upstairs bedroom. While children are welcome, there is no easy way to put a baby gate at the top of the stairs. However, the apartment door does close securely. We are trying to plan a week in New York City sometime this spring (possibly the weeks of May 6 or May 20) or after August 16th.

ID de la maison

#611712 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Phone
Balcony
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 185m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.