Kimberly's Home

100
GP / nuit
1 double bed
2 double extra beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en.

good_feature_description

My home has beautiful and welcoming energy and is the perfect distance from midtown Manhattan (about 15 minutes by train). It is warm and inviting with natural light, and many places to sit and read or work on the computer. Guests in the past have often relaxed at home instead of exploring! It has the feel of being in a suburb, but is still steps away from the action of New York City.

good_place_description

Astoria is a neighborhood in Queens, New York, one of the 5 boroughs of New York City. It has a city feel, but is quieter and a bit slower-paced than it's neighbor, Manhattan. Astoria is known for it's delicious Greek food and is considered to be an up-and coming neighborhood with new bars, restaurants, and shops opening with each week. In fact, 30th Avenue, which is one street away, was listed as the city's "coolest" street in Time Out Magazine this eyar. In the summer you might happen upon a street fair, or walk to the beautiful Astoria Park or Socrates Sculpture Garden with views of Manhattan and the Triboro (RFK) Bridge. In walking distance you will also find the Museum of the Moving Image, and in the neighboring Long Island City you will find PS1 Museum by MoMA, as well as an incredible waterfront park with ferry access to Manhattan. Queens is New York City's most diverse borough, and for this reason, you will be able to try cuisines from across the globe.

other

I have two lovely cats who will be at home. I volunteer with a local animal shelter and from time to time I will have a third cat here as it waits for a forever home. *Note that currently I have one additional cat at this time (3 cats total), a 10-year old orange and white cat named Creamsicle, who will be living here for the next month or so. While the apartment is extremely big by NYC standards and the location is ideal, I am keeping the points cost lower for the space in hopes of finding visitors who are animal lovers and will take great care of the cats. It is very easy to keep the apartment clean and the cats are well behaved, but please do understand the reality of some litter escaping the box and the necessity of a quick sweep or vacuum from time to time if you want to keep things tidy during your stay.

ID de la maison

#577232 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Phone

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 1 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 97m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.