Andrew & Sappho's House

210
GP / nuit
4 double beds
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

We live in a comfortable and spacious bungalow that was built in 1950 and has been tastefully expanded within the last 20 years. Our home has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (plus an additional half bath) so there is lots of room to spread out. We have a large deck that gets sun from midday onward. Heating on the main floor includes a fireplace insert spreading warm air efficiently. The backyard is big, with a trampoline and space for children to safely play. The kitchen was newly designed and installed in 2017. Sappho is one of the more in-demand designers in the area and the furnishings, accents, amenities and functionality of the space reflect her focus on comfort, style and artistry.

What you will love about this neighborhood

We are in a quiet neighbourhood full of mature trees and minimal traffic. Our home is a block away from the views, sails and salt air of Bedford Basin and one of the oldest homes in the region, Scott Manor House (ca 1750), is at the end of the street. Walking and bicycling are nice ways to get around. You will find assorted grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops and pubs and other interesting shopping within a 10 minute walk . The cultural and metropolitan attractions of downtown Halifax are a 20 minute ride by a direct bus that is a 5-10 minute walk away from our home. We are 20 minutes away from Stanfield Halifax International Airport (YHZ). Long and peaceful ocean beaches are 20-30 minutes away by car, the agricultural towns of the Annapolis Valley are 45-60 minutes away, the UNESCO heritage town of Lunenburg is 60 minutes away (other charming seaside villages are closer) and the majestic Cabot Trail on Cape Breton Island (one of the top island destinations noted in the international travel scene of late) is 4 hours away.

other

We are sometimes unable to keep our calendar here entirely up to date; if you are interested in staying at our home, please just contact just in case.

ID de la maison

#572566 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Private Swingset
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 279m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.