Family space in scenic Tasmania

188
GP/Night
3 single beds
2 double beds
1 simple extra bed
1 Portable crib

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Our home is a recently renovated Art Deco house. I have tried to create a bit of a Japanese vibe with the new guest room’s built in style bath and hideaway Murphy/wall bed for extra space. It opens out to a large new outdoor deck area to create another entertaining space for chilling out. Control the climate with the automatic Vergola ceiling louvers and automatic shade screen walls to bring light in or block wind and rain out.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Launceston is a top family destination. The Tamar Valley is a perfect centralised location for Tasmanian road tripping (see images - the majestic Cradle Mountain and Bay of Fires). We live by the river and wine routes and close to Cataract Gorge. It’s also fast becoming a top foodie destination. For the kids there is Kids Paradise, Grindelwald, Airtime 360, Tasmania Zoo, Seahorse World, Penny Royal Adventures, Aquatic Centre and much more. We back onto our wonderful Christian School where you can have access to tennis and basketball courts, sports fields and playground equipment. Convenience store, takeaway, hairdresser, sports parks, chemist, doctor, gym, childcare and even a dentist in the Windsor Park Precinct is short stroll and larger grocery store area a few minutes drive away. The drive into Launceston centre is less than 15 minutes. Pristine beaches are about 1 hours drive up the river. If looking to do some study the University of Tasmania, Australian Maritime College and Worldview Centre for International Studies are all close by.

other

Backyard has a large trampoline, kids sand 'quarry', vegetable garden (in season), european built-in laundry in kitchen/dining space. The single bed room is pictured with a porta cot which can be put up (along with a high chair for kitchen) if needed. The young kids room has 2 single beds. We have a toy poodle that may need caring for. Please specify if you are willing to feed and take him for morning and afternoon walks and play.

Home ID

#545529 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Video game console
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 764m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.