Fenja’s home

111
GP / nuit
1 double bed
1 simple extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en, de.

What you will love about this home

My flat is 58m², has a front lawn and terrace, a bedroom with 1.40m double bed and also a couch in the living room suited for sleeping. There are two entrances - the main entrance and also via the terrace which you can enter by living room and bed room alike. The flat has floor heating, a large window area so you get lots of light, a washing mashine in the basement, a tube and a small guest toilet beside the normal bath room. The wifi is excellent and it has got cable TV. I set up every detail myself and tried to make the flat as cozy and homely as possible. :) I also have a lot of plants because I like nature and love the atmosphere they create. Its not a villa but there is enough space for 1-2 people to relax and share a good time with my two cats Leila and Maowi which I would ask my guest to look after for the time of your stay. Just feed them twice a day, clean the toilet and give cuddles if they would like. They are shy at first but especially the small one, Leila, likes humans and needs some attention once in a while. On sunny days you can sit on the terrace, have a good coffee there and enjoy the sun. PLEASE MIND that here is only enough space for a single or a couple. Single parent with kid would also be okay.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Troisdorf in Germany, where I live is just right side of the Rhine and situated between Cologne and Bonn. Its suburbs area, quiet but well connected to the bigger cities. There are bus stations near by, also two train stations and a HIT supermarket, drug store, bakery with anything you would need. The nearest airport is cologne/bonn at about 12km from here, connected by S-Bahn (city train). From my home I need 30 mins to Cologne Mainstation by train and around the same time to Bonn. There is a direct bus shuttle going there from the station near my home to Bonn main station. Rotter See is the most popular part of Troisdorf and the Rotter SEE lake is in 5 minutes walking distance. You can watch birds here, swim in summer or have a nice walk. When its really cold you even have snow. Right beside the lake we've got an ice sports hall where you can do ice skating or hockey. Besides that there is a climbing hall and a good restaurant. The beighbourhood is quiet and friendly, the janitor just living next door and taking care of everything around the house (except cleaning the flat ;)

other

You need to love cats. Smoking only outside please.

ID de la maison

#514576 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Phone
Private Swingset
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 1 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 58m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.