Family home in London suburbs LOOKING FOR FRANCE SUMMER '23

266
GP / nuit
1 single bed
2 double beds
2 children beds
1 children extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

*sorry, but we can't accept exchanges outside of the UK school holidays. Please only make requests for exchanges during school holiday times* An ideal location for a family to access all the wonders of Central London, while being able to come home to a good sized family home in a quiet, kid-friendly neighbourhood. We love trips up to Central London, with its museums (many of which are free) and hundreds of other attractions. Local train stations have direct trains into London Victoria, London Bridge, London Waterloo East and London Charing Cross, all in 20-30 min, which means getting around London couldn't be easier. But we also love the fact that a short journey in the other direction takes you into the Kent countryside, or the "Garden of England" as it's known! Visit the stunning Castles at Leeds, Hever (35 min) or Dover (1hr+), all of which have plenty for the kids; tour the picturesque towns of the Darenth Valley and paddle in the river (20 min); Visit our favourite nature trail, with Wallabies, pigs, ducks, fish etc (20 min); or the Kent coast with picturesque towns and great beaches (1hr-1hr30) and plenty more. A day trip to France isn't out of the question, with the Folkestone terminal only an hour away, to get the 30 min train through the tunnel to Calais. But sometimes, we just like to 'stay local'. The house itself has a spacious garden laid mainly to grass, with kids swings and a wooden playhouse. There's also plenty of child friendly parks within walking distance, and Bromley town centre with its shopping mall, theatre and cinema just a 5 minute drive/bus ride away. If you're looking for a family holiday with a variety of big-city tourism in London interspersed with more relaxed, countryside activities, then this is the perfect place for you.

What you will love about this neighborhood

The street itself is very quiet, with little traffic and a friendly neighbours, many of whom also have children. There are plenty of other parks within walking distance, with kids playgrounds and great spaces for cycling/scooting, the nearest of which is under 5 min away . Just the other side of the park is Chatterton village, with plenty of local stores, a small supermarket and plenty of restaurants including our kids favourite pizza place with real wood-fired pizza. There is also a late-night store 2 min drive away, and a larger supermarket (Tesco) a 5 min drive away (they also deliver). The nearest town, Bromley, is a 5 minute drive away, with a bus that also runs from the end of our road. Bromley has a medium-sized shopping mall, a high-street with all the usual shops, plus a theatre, cinema, bowling, leisure centre (inc swimming pool) and soft play.

other

We are a family with three children under 12, so the house is equipped accordingly with plenty of games etc. to make the evenings fly by. Lounge: Comfortable lounge with space for the whole family, Cable TV (inc sport channels), and selection of kids games/books. Kitchen/Diner: Well equipped newly renovated kitchen extension that opens with a breakfast bar into the dining room, so you can chat to the family while preparing the evening meal. Access into garden. Ground floor WC and basin 1st floor bedroom #1: Double with wardrobes; 1st floor bedroom #2: Large room with kids bunk beds, with plenty of toys for both boys and girls (table football, pool, dolls house, lego etc). Additional roll-out mattress if required; 1st floor bedroom #3: Baby room, currently with cot but could easily replace with toddler bed for older guests; 1st floor bathroom: Bath, shower, cupboards 2nd floor bedroom: Large loft room with double bed, desk, TV with freeview, great views and lovely, spacious en-suite shower and WC. Garden: Large garden, mainly to lawn on which the kids love playing football/cricket etc. Swing set and wooden playhouse also in garden. Storage shed with plenty of space for whatever outdoor equipment you bring, and plenty of our kids outdoor stuff. BBQ (coal, not gas) and patio area to eat outdoors. We have two rabbits who live in the garden and who we would ask you to look after during your stay by letting them out in the morning and putting away in their hutch at night. Please only ask us for exchanges during UK school holidays: Summer: Mid July - Early Sept May half-term: Last week of May Oct half-term: penultimate week of October Christmas: 2 weeks spanning Xmas and New Year Easter: 2 weeks around the Easter weekend (varies)

ID de la maison

#402424 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Private Swingset
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 155m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.