Gorgeous Los Angeles area home.

261
GP / nuit
3 double beds
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en.

good_feature_description

The house was built in 1931 with many custom, hand-crafted and elegant features, but it's also very practical for easy living. Many of our guests comment that our home is like an art museum, but they felt comfortable staying here. We also own the property next door which provides a nice space to BBQ or to just enjoy the view. You can find many more photos at https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/8954605 Please note we require a minimum stay of one week (7 nights), with some exceptions for guests who have homes in locations where we might want to visit in the future. Feel free to ask - I generally reply within a day or two at most.

good_place_description

Our neighborhood is very quiet, with only 11 homes on a cul de sac (ours is at the deep end). We know all our neighbors quite well and have get-togethers (aka block parties) annually. Just 10 mins (3mi/5km) is downtown Glendale, home of the world famous Glendale Galleria shopping mall, and the Americana at Brand. 5 mins in the other direction is Montrose - a quaint village with a fabulous 1950s shopping/dining district that has over 30 family-owned restaurants of all styles. Glendale is situated perfectly at the northern edge of Los Angeles metro area, with mountains on 3 sides, but very convenient to all major Southern California attractions, including old town Pasadena, Hollywood and Universal City, Disneyland and the beach communities.

other

Cathy and I are retired, but we're very active as volunteers with several charities, and we own a small and really cool business that takes us to Florence at least once each year (Epica.com). We are always interested in meeting new friends and exploring the world, although many of our trips are to Italy and Canada (where we have family). We prefer Guest Points as reciprocal exchanges seem to be difficult to arrange. If you don't see your preferred dates marked as 'available', send us a note. You might encourage us to take off so you can stay in our home (we've done that a couple times already).

ID de la maison

#393314 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
In-home movie theater
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 0m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.