Dresden family friendly flat

135
GP / nuit
3 single beds
1 double bed
1 simple extra bed
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en, de.

good_feature_description

We are a familiy of five (dad, mum, two boys and a girl) (2006, 2008, 2012). We've exchanged houses nine times so far (but used another platform upon now) and loved exploring a city or region with the eyes of a local. We also very much enjoyed showing our swapping partners the beauty of our home town and its surroundings. As active users we are new to homeexchange.com and we are happy to do non-simultaneous or direct exchanges (no guest point exchanges please) Our flat is located in a quiet back road close to a vibrant neighbourhood with bars, restaurants, little shops, parks and playgrounds. All sites and museums can be reached quickly and easily by public transport or bike. You are welcome to use ours, if you like. We also have easy access to the nearby national park „Saxon Switzerland“ by public transport or car, in case you had enough of culture and city life. The flat consists of 4 bed-rooms, a huge living room with balcony and an eat-in kitchen as well as two bathrooms. Our three children all have an own room, two of them with a sofa (spare bed), so we can provide additional sleeping space if needed. In the back garden there is a barbecue, a sand box and some space for outdoor games.

good_place_description

The "Saxon Switzerland" with its bizarre shaped rocks and loads of hiking trails (https://www.bemytravelmuse.com/saxon-switzerland-guide/) The Elbe river for cycling along, the fleamarket and picnic places at its river banks Museums for nearly all kinds of interests - art, history, technology, math, natural history, children museum.... In the summertime you can go to one of the several lakes in an area called "Lausitzer Seenland" 65 km away from Dresden (approx. 50 minutes by car). For more information: http://www.lausitzerseenland.de/en.html In shorter distance there are several public pools. We don't have a car since public transport is convenient in Dresden. Next to our home there a several bus and tram stops as well as an urban railway station. For longer stays a short trip to either Berlin or Prague is an option, too; both cities are approx. two hours away by train. We will of course provide you with all information needed for an exciting holiday at our house, like our favourite restaurants, nice hiking trails, etc. For our exchange partners we have prepared a map and a long list full of things to do in Dresden. Let us know what you are interessted in and we will do our best to recommend things to do.

other

Please note that one family member is allergic to cats.

ID de la maison

#384924 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Phone
Video game console
Ping-pong table
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 130m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.