Franziska’s home

3 double beds
1 big double bed
1 Portable crib

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more


 has described his/her home in en, de.

What you will love about this home

+++Please check calendar before sending your inquiry and note that in summer we only accept long-term exchanges of min. 14 nights+++ We are a german family living and working in Hanoi. Our big and bright apartment is located in the center of Tay Ho - one of the most authentic, hip and lively neighborhoods of Hanoi. The apartment is located on the top floor of a 7-story building. We have a huge open living/dining area with fully equipped kitchen and 4 separate bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We use one bedroom as a playroom. Masterbedroom: 2x2 m, enclosed bathroom Bedroom 1: 1,60x2 m Bedroom 2: 1,60x2 m Playroom: no bed, enclosed bathroom. You can enjoy the lake view, a balcony and a large rooftop terrace. We also have a playroom for the kids with many toys and a nappy changing desk. In addition there is a square in front of the house, which is perfect for the kids to ride the bike or scooter.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Our spacious apartment is located in the center of Tay Ho one of the hippest and most authentic quarters of Hanoi. It is characterized by old french colonial villas, narrow streets and a buzzing Vietnamese street life with international influence. There are many café, bars and restaurants around the corner and the westlake is only a short walk away. Here you can drink a coconut by the lakeside, watch dragon flyers or enjoy the sunset. Old town is just a 15-20 Min taxi ride away. Tay Ho is hip and vibrant, but also popular with Vietnamese and international families. Two decent outdoor playgrounds are in walking distance as well as one indoor playground/café.


We have a very sweet Vietnamese helper who cooks for us and does the laundry. She also can look after your kids. We hire her full time and would be open to discuss arrangements with her during your stay. The apartment is being cleaned two times per week which would be free of charge during your stay.

What you will love about this home

What you will love about this neighborhood


Home ID

#2224154 URL copiée !


Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 160m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.