137qm apartment with own garden in a quiet yet central part of Berlin (Friedenau)

146
GP/Night
3 double beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en, de.

What you will love about this home

Our apartment is located in a quiet, yet central neighbourhood in Berlin-Friedenau - the next UBahn station is in 2 minutes walking distance (U9) and the next SBahn in 5 (Ringbahn/inner circle line). We are on a raised ground floor (with just 8 stairs), in a north-south alignment (the 3 largest rooms rooms and the patio are facing south and are quite bright, the parent's bedroom and kitchen are a bit darker). It's a classical Berlin style art nouveau house with pretty jugendstil elements and stucco, high ceilings (appr. 3,40 meters), and a glass sliding door between living room and dining room. The living room is fully equipped with a large sofa, a modern chimney, TV (a small one only!) and a piano, the dining room has a large table where 10-12 people will find their space. Wooden and parquet floors and an own garden (which has a few hours of sun in the summer) are special features which we personally enjoy a lot. We usually take all our meals outside in the summer, but be aware that neighbours can see you since we are in the middle of Berlin. We have a modern bathroom with beton ciré walls, a large shower and a bath tub as well as an extra guest toilet. The kitchen is fully equipped (inkl. a Kitchen Aid, dishwasher etc. and many many spices, but without a microwave), because we love to cook. We also love arts, so there are quite a few pieces hanging and standing around. Please be aware that the garden has a water basin and is therefore not suited for very small kids.

What you will love about this neighborhood

It is a kind of "bourgeois" neighbourhood, with a lot of art nouveau houses and also quite a few houses which just have two floors and front gardens, so that it is green and quiet. There are a lot of Italian and Asian restaurants (plus many others) in walking distance and two of the main shopping streets (Kurfürstendamm and Schlossstrasse) are also nearby. A supermarket, several bakeries and organic shops and a nice open market with fresh products from the region are also within walking distance, as are several playgrounds, cinemas and a theatre - and one of the inner-city parks (Volkspark Wilmersdorf). We can easily reach Berlin's hot-spots in Mitte, Prenzlauer Berg, Friedrichshain etc. by public transport or bike - but are glad that our neighbourhood is (for Berlin standards) a more quiet one.

other

The available beds: - One bedroom with a double bed containing two mattresses of 0,90*2,00 m - One room we usually use as office, yoga and guest room - it has a mattress of 1,60*2,00 m - One sofa-bed of 1,50*2,00 in the living room (be aware that there is a sliding glass-door to the dining room) Be aware that a wardrobe is only available in the bedroom; the "yoga-room" only contains a sideboard. The apartment is not suited for very small children (no child locks anywhere and a larger water basin in the garden). Dogs are welcome as long as they stay on the ground and are not too hairy. :-)

What you will love about this home


What you will love about this neighborhood


other


Home ID

#2202122 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Balcony
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 130m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.