Cork City Centre Oasis! Looking for February and Easter 2023

122
GP/Night
2 single beds
1 double bed
1 simple extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Our home is a city centre oasis! We live in the heart of Cork City in quiet neighbourhood just 15 minutes walk to Cork City's Main Street, St. Patrick's Street. We are lucky enough to have a private secluded garden to relax in. Our house is a very comfortable and relaxing space. The master bedroom has an ensuite bathroom and walk in warddrobe and TV for cosy nights in! The family bathroom has a large full size bath and shower. All bedrooms are large and airy. We have plenty of places to relax throughout our home. Our main living room has a large bookcase and television. We have a separate playroom- den which also accommodates an office space. Our kitchen looks out onto our secluded garden which is accessed through sliding glass doors. It is a lovely place to have a meal looking out upon nature. In the summer months, we like to eat outdoors in a patio area where we have a dining table and chairs. We enjoy having breakfast and coffee there, listening to the birds! We have solar lighting outside so it is also a great place to relax with a wine or beer in the evening. We have three different seating areas in total in the garden to chase the sun! A tranquil place to chill out with a book is under the red robin trees. We have a picturesque little wooden play house which is always a big hit with younger guests! Our mature garden is a lovely place for kids to play in. Though we are in the city centre, you would never guess as we live in a very quiet neighbourhood in a small estate of just 30 other houses in a cul de sac set off from a main road in a mature area surrounded by trees.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Our home is 15 minutes walk from the centre of Cork City and a 10 minute drive from Cork airport! Despite being in the middle of the city, it is an extremely quiet neighbourhood. It is the perfect location to explore Cork City and Cork County. The beautiful harbour town of Kinsale is a mere 25 minute drive away and the historic town of Cobh ( last stop of the Titanic) is 28 minute drive away. Midleton ( home of Jameson Whiskey) is less than 25 minutes drive away. There is much to explore in Cork City. The English Market, Crawford Art Gallery, Bells of Shandon are but a few places of interest. At our doorstop, 5 minutes from our home, you can walk the old walls of Cork City at Elizabeth Fort and take in spectacular views of the city. University College Cork campus with its beautiful gardens and Glucksman Gallery is just a 10 minute walk away. For easy family days out, there are many gorgeous parks within walking distance - The Lough is 5 minutes away on foot ( it is our local park) with birdlife, a walking trail and playground. Fitzgerald's Park is very popular and a 5 minute car journey - it has a playground, pond, museum and cafe overlooking the banks of the Lee River. For restaurants and night life, no need for a taxi, you can walk there! The lively pub scene of Barrack Street is a few minutes walk down hill and there are a myriad of restaurants and tapas bars from Barrack Street to the city centre - all within a 15 minute walk radius! If there is a concert/sporting event on in Musgrave Park or Pairc Ui Chaoimh, we typically walk there as both destinations are less than 30 minutes on foot.

other

Child Friendly - lots of spaces to play in. And lots of toys to play with! We have a walled-in back garden which is perfect for small people to explore while giving you peace of mind. Kitchen looks out onto garden so you can relax while the kids play. We also have front garden with flowers and trees. Lots of local parks a few minutes walk away. Safe, private property in quiet residential area of Cork City Mature garden Great place to relax - spaces for every member of your group Friends and family close by and available at all times to offer support and advice Walking distance to nice restaurants, museums, shops and pubs We are looking for a longer exchange July/August in 2023 - 3 weeks plus ideally, preferably by a beach We can do a week exchange in February and a two week exchange over Easter in 2023. Our home is also available for a week in June for Guest Points.

Home ID

#2197955 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 110m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.