Liz and Ashton's mountain house in Los Angeles

187
GP/Night
1 double bed
1 children bed
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Our home is at the foot of the mountains, north of downtown Los Angeles. It is a cute Spanish style home built in 1931, with a huge private backyard, a beautiful front yard, views of the mountains and is located on a very quiet, family friendly street. We have a master bedroom and a kids room, a very well appointed kitchen, and a working fireplace. The yard has swings, a tree house, a BBQ, an outdoor living room and a huge dining table for outdoor dining. It is California, and you'll be spending most of your time outdoors! There s also a vegetable garden that may need watering in some seasons. We also have a separate artist studio with a futon. Artists welcome! if you won't be needing the art studio as a work space though, we will be locking it. The house has lots of character, and is very cozy. It will most likely come with a very friendly dog and two very independent orange kitties. All of them spend most of their time outside except at night when they come in for warmth and safety. So we only ask to exchange with people who love animals and don't mind giving them basic love and care. We are more than happy to take care of your animals and plants too!

What you will love about this neighborhood

Altadena is a quiet, beautiful neighborhood at the foot of the mountains. It is located just north of Pasadena, about 20 minutes (without traffic) from Downtown Los Angeles. Our street is very family friendly with lots of kids and young couples as well as people who have lived here for a very long time. There are stray cats that are taken care of by the neighborhood and you can hear coyotes at night and a big family of parrots lives in a giant tree on our street. There is a lot of wild life here. This is not the center of Los Angeles. It has a country life feel yet is still close to the heart of the city. Everyone is super nice, friendly and helpful. There is a real sense of community here. We are 10 minutes from all the major supermarkets, and there are cafes and restaurants within a few minutes of our house. Pasadena is 10 minutes away and you will find absolutely anything you could possibly need.

other

We are a French-American family (Liz, Ashton and Luca who is almost 7 years old), and even though we are open to all exchanges, we are specifically hoping to find people in Paris who would like to exchange homes with us for a month in June 2023. In an ideal world, we would do this yearly, even several times a year. We do have a dog and two cats, so we need people who love pets and are cool with taking care of them. We are more than happy to do the same for you. If the dog is too much, we could find a different solution, but the cats would stay home. Nous sommes une famille Franco-Americaine (Liz, Ashton et Luca qui a presque 7 ans). Nous sommes ouverts a tout types d'échanges mais recherchons plus particulièrement des gens qui habitent à Paris et qui seraient prêts à faire un échange réciproque tout le mois de juin 2023. Dans le meilleur des mondes, cet échange pourrait se refaire tous les ans, voire plusieurs fois par an. Nous avons un chien et deux chats, donc nous serions heureux d'accueillir des personnes qui aiment les animaux et qui ne seraient pas dérangées par leur presence. Nous serions ravis de s'occuper des votre en retour. Si le chien est "too much", nous pourrions trouver une autre solution, mais les chats resteraient a la maison.

Home ID

#2195471 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Video game console
Private Swingset
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 92m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.