Killarney home - central to so much Vancouver area goodness!

170
GP/Night
2 double beds
1 simple extra bed
1 children extra bed
1 Portable crib

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Our home is a solid 1965 large bungalow that has been renovated over the years, is comfortable and has a decent view of the north shore mountains. Bright, spacious/open, well stocked kitchen, dining table can extend to seat 14 comfortably, two gas fireplaces/seating areas for cozy evenings and deck/tree lights for warm summer nights. If you want to use our car while visiting, we can make that happen. 2011 Subaru Impreza in great condition - current baby car seat and child booster seat also available. Our back yard is not fenced, but we have a good 'block off system' for our large sundeck which allows for a safe outdoor play space for small children. We haven't listed AC as a feature because it isn't a house wide system, but we do have a large portable AC unit that is a lifesaver for the few really hot days Vancouver summers sometimes deliver. Master suite is a king bed/ensuite 3 piece bathroom. 2nd bedroom is a double bed. 3rd bedroom is used mainly as an office/painting space/playroom. But it easily converts to a comfortable single bedroom by use of a fold-out single 6” deep mattress. There is also a 3" deep fold out mattress available that can be used for a small child - placed anywhere you desire. We would make sure bedding was provided for whatever configuration your travel companions would need. There is a small suite in our home that will be locked off for home exchanges - it will be vacant for your stay as it is now our home office and master suite. Very few plants to water - 5 -7 indoor plants/1x week. Outdoor plants and veggie garden box are on a drip system.

What you will love about this neighborhood

We are in the Killarney neighbourhood of Vancouver, within a great walkable neighbourhood. Groceries, library, coffee shops, etc., are either a 5 or 8 block walk from our property. Public transit is just steps from the house.

other


Home ID

#2192879 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Phone
Balcony
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 185m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.