Cozy One-Bedroom Condo in a great NW DC neighborhood (Dupont Cirlce/Admo/U St)

110
GP/Night
1 double bed
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

My place is a cozy one-bedroom in a charming 4-story building built in 1915. My first floor unit (but not on the ground level) makes it pretty easy to access because there are not a lot of stairs. There's a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen-size sofa bed in the living room. In the bathroom there is a tub/shower combo. Also in the bathroom for an extra feature, I have a bidet with a seat warmer! There is also a sweet cat named Chile (2 years old) living with me, who I adopted early in the pandemic. Please Note: My kitchen is currently being renovated. I will likely not be able to accept an exchange until April or May 2023.

What you will love about this neighborhood

The best part of my place is the location! It's actually in the middle of three fantastic NW DC neighborhoods - Dupont Circle, Adams Morgan, and U St. So you don't have to pick just one! Great restaurants, stores, and nightlife are within a few minutes walk. About a 12-15 minute walk to two Metro Lines (Red and Yellow/Green) and multiple bus lines that will quickly take you to the White House, the Mall, monuments, museums, and Reagan National Airport (DCA). Trader Joe's and several small markets (including a great Japanese bodega) are within a few blocks. There's something for everyone - if you want a quiet DC visit to the popular tourist sites or want to explore the fun nightlife. Both are easily done from my place. If you are around on a Saturday, there's a drum circle in the nearby Malcolm X/Meridian Hill Park or if you're around on a Sunday, there's Dupont Circle farmer's market, which is one of DC's largest/best.

other

Very walker-friendly. There is street parking and I can help with a visitor parking pass if you're visiting with a car.

Home ID

#2181835 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 1 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 41m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.