Stunning Comox Valley, BC, Canada!

189
GP/Night
2 double beds
1 double extra bed
1 Portable crib

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Hello there :) Our home is very comfortable, clean, inviting and has everything you need for your stay. We have 2 bedrooms both with Queen size beds and one new queen pull out couch in the family room. 2 baths (one 4 pc and one 3 pc), two levels, newly renovated kitchen with all the bells and whistles. The 6 burner gas stove from Fisher & Paykel is so nice to cook on if that's your hobby/passion! Depending on the time of year, you can cozy up to the gas fireplace in the living room or lounge on our 750 square foot deck listening to the birds and enjoying the views of our Coastal Mountain Range and Ocean! Our home is situated on a lovely, private one acre parcel, with lot's of gardens and two small ponds to enjoy and meander through. Our neighbors on all sides are kind, thoughtful and lovely people to meet and have a visit with. We have a kitty called Boden, who is a 12 year old Champagne Burmese. He is an indoor kitty and is very easy to love and care for with an affectionate and great personality! My husband Dan and myself retired in 2021 as Fire Officers from Vancouver Fire Rescue Services and lived in North Vancouver. We then moved to our lovely retirement home in Comox, BC with our beautiful Burmese cat Boden. We have 4 grown children and two little grandbabies. We love to travel, go boating, home renovations, gardening, lot's of outdoor activities and time with family and friends. Dan is also a Carpenter by trade and volunteers with our local Royal Canadian Marine Search & Rescue. I run a small Fire Recruitment Consulting & Coaching business to support aspiring Firefighters navigate hiring processes. We are easy going, clean, non smoking, caring and communicative people who appreciate good food, music and a glass of wine. We look forward to meeting you sometime soon!

What you will love about this neighborhood

We are a 8 min walk to the beach across the street, 20-25 min walk to downtown Comox for all your shopping and retail needs. Also an excellent selection of cafes, restaurants and pubs to pick from! Great walks/hikes/biking right from our house or 5-10 min drive to many beach and forest walks...you can also put the kayak or paddle boards in at Goose Spit. Mount Washington is a 35 minute drive from our house for all your winter sports, Cumberland is 15-20 min drive to world famous Mountain Biking trails and 10 minutes to downtown Courtenay's shopping district on 5th Avenue. We are also only 4 hours from the beautiful City of Vancouver by car and a ferry ride, or a 25 minute flight. If you want to visit a world class Ski Resort...Whistler/Blackcomb it's about 4.5 hours by car and ferry :) The Comox Valley is friendly and has something for everyone's lifestyle! We have an International Airport, brand new full service Hospital, Marina, Movie Theatre, Bowling, Library, Fishing, Winery's, Community Centre's, Golfing, Hiking, Biking, Live Theatre, Farmers Markets, Tennis, Pickle Ball, new Recreation Centre, water sports all within a 5-15 min drive from our home! Not to mention our resident Whales, Eagles, Seals and Deer on the Island.

other


Home ID

#2180755 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 218m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.