Modern, Fun, Family home in buzzing area close to Dublin City centre

161
GP / nuit
3 double beds
1 children bed
1 baby crib

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

good_feature_description

Fun, child friendly, family home in hip urban area close to Dublin City centre and beside some amazing parks and tourist attractions Our home is a 3/4 bed house in Kilmainham where we live with our 2 kids (8 months & 3 years). We are 4km from city centre - 15 mins by bike or bus. We live right beside the War Memorial Gardens and IMMA and 1.5km from Phoenix Park. Our house is newly renovated, warm and full of toys for your kids to enjoy. We have 2 Dutch bikes with child seats you can use during your stay. We also have one parking spot available. Downstairs we have a bright kitchen and an open plan sitting / dining room. We have 3 bedrooms plus a home office which also converts into a double bedroom. We have high speed wifi. Our neighbourhood is fun, child friendly and energetic but some of Dublin’s best parks right on our doorstep.

good_place_description

Kilmainham/ Inchicore is a bustling neighbourhood in Dublin 8, voted one of the coolest places in the world to live by Time Out magazine. We are 3-4km from the city centre with easy access by bus or bike. World renowned tourist destinations such as Kilmainham Gaol and IMMA are located on our road, with lots more such as War Memorial Gardens, Phoenix Park, Guinness Storehouse and Collins Barracks a short walk away. We are 15 mins walk from Heuston Station. Inchicore / Kilmainham has lots of great coffee shops, cafes and pubs. It is known as a hipster area full of hand roasted coffee, artisan pizza and mouth watering brunches. There’s great amenities for kids with a new big playground just around the corner, the war memorial gardens and Liffey bike path, Phoenix park and lots of child friendly events in IMMA. Dublin Zoo is a 20 min walk away. We offer you the use of our traditional Dutch style bikes with child seats to explore the area while you’re here.

other

We are Louise, Ciaran, Grace and Cillian. This has been our home since 2009 although we spent a few years in between living in and loving Amsterdam. We love our home and our neighbourhood and hope you do too!

ID de la maison

#2174802 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 110m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.