Visit Washington, DC!

168
GP/Night
2 single beds
4 double beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

We are making our house available for the last week in November and first week in December 2022. We live in a quiet neighborhood in upper NW Washington, DC, a couple of blocks from the main campus of American University and fewer than 4 miles from the White House and the National Mall. We have a beautiful backyard with two seating areas, one of which has a gas fire pit. The first floor of our home has a formal living room with a gas fireplace, an eat-in kitchen, a dining room, a family room with a TV and a gas fireplace, a half-bath and a sunroom that is perfect for reading or playing an instrument. The sunroom has a pull-out couch with a queen sized bed. The second floor has two bedrooms with queen sized beds and one full bath, a study with comfy reading chairs and a desk, and the main bedroom, which has its own bathroom and its own balcony which looks out into the trees. The third floor is a large room that has two twin beds, an office and a small gym (free weights, TRX, mini trampoline and a rowing machine. The basement has a private bedroom, bathroom and a sitting room with a TV. The bedroom has a double bed and the sitting room has a pullout single bed. The laundry facilities are also located in the basement. THE BASEMENT IS SOMETIMES RENTED OUT, SO MIGHT NOT BE AVAILABLE DURING YOUR STAY. WE CAN ARRANGE TO HAVE YOUR LAUNDRY SENT OUT FOR CLEANING IF THE APARTMENT IS OCCUPIED.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Our neighborhood is simply beautiful. We have tons of mature trees and walking trails down at the end of the street. There is also a nice park with a soccer field and basketball court at the local elementary school. We are on the bus line and a one mile walk from the Metro. There is ample street parking and we can get you a guest parking pass.

other


Home ID

#2173413 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Private gym

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 315m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.