Kellie Anne's house

151
GP / nuit
2 double beds
1 baby crib
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

good_feature_description

We are a young family of three from Ireland. We moved into our home less than a year ago but still have that urge to travel. Before I went to college, I travelled the world with Irish Dance shows. This is where my love for travelling started. We are open to any kind of exchange so feel free to contact me. Preferable we would love to do a swap so that we get to see as many places in the world as possible. We are both young professionals with well respected jobs. We are interested in shorter stays in Europe (mid week/weekend) and longer trips outside of Europe (USA/Canada etc). A family member recently moved to Vancouver so I am very eager to try and get over to them at some point in 2023. Our home is brand new just outside Naas Town in Co.Kildare. Kildare is located on the east of Ireland and is only 37.3 km's from the heart of Dublin City. Naas is the second largest town in Co.Kildare. Our estate is a new estate and has a lovely park with a playground at the entrance. Our house is an end of terrace with a side entrance into the back garden. It is a three bedroom house. The main bedroom is quite large and takes up the front of the house. It has floor length windows which let in a huge amount of light. That room has an en-suite. Both bedrooms have king size beds. The third room is our daughters room which has a crib. There is a second bathroom up stairs which is designed as our 'beach themed bathroom' due to its colouring. Downstairs has a large sitting room with a 65inch tv, a toilet and a lovely kitchen. We also have a nice sized, closed in garden at the back of the house. To the front we have a private driveway with space for our two cars. The house also has solar panels which may interest people who are keen to look after the environment. We do have an inside cat but we can organise for her to go to my parents house if it's an issue. We would prefer to keep her at the house if possible. She is super friendly and loves dogs. We rarely even see her around the house because she does her own thing.

good_place_description

Naas has everything you can think of. Lots of lovely walks including along the canal, coffee shops, pubs (some very traditionally Irish), restaurants, supermarkets etc. It also has lots of golf clubs and places such as Palmerston Estate and The K Club are only a drive away. My boyfriend is a member of Killeen Golf Club so may be able to book you in for a round. County Kildare is known for its love of horses and horse racing etc. Our house is about a 4 minute drive to Punchestown racecourse. The racecourse is a lovely place for a walk even if there is no racing on. Naas racecourse is also within close proximity. Places you may also know... The curragh racecourse: 16minute drive. Newbridge Silverware Tourist Centre: 18minute drive. Kildare Village-luxury shopping outlets: 21minute drive. Irish National Stud and Gardens: 23minute drive. .......and that's just close by... If I named everything you could do and see in Dublin I'd be here till next year.

other

Transport in Naas is excellent. There is various bus routes to places further down Ireland and of course into Dublin. There is also a bus that goes from Dublin Airport to Naas town. There is a train that links Naas/Sallins to most of the country. The trains takes 31minutes to get into Dublin. The train station is located in the next town so you would have to take the bus/taxi or drive to the station. I'm not too sure if you can currently rent electric cars but if someone was interested to do so we have an electric car charger. We ask for a 50euro cleaning fee after an exchange. However this can be waved for reciprocal exchanges.

ID de la maison

#2173160 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 116m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.