Trish's House

223
GP / nuit
2 double beds
5 children beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

good_feature_description

Small & cosy family home, built in the 1950s, in a rural setting in the fields of Athenry, County Galway. We have 4 bedrooms with 1 main bathroom & 2 ensuites. There is a living room, a kitchen, 4 bedrooms (2 kings, bunk bed with a double on bottom & single on top and a single bed with a pull out bed underneath it), 1 main bathroom & 2 ensuites. In our living room we have a stove where we burn turf and timber & this heats the house & water. We also have an electric shower in one of the ensuites. For children we have an outdoor trampoline, swing & slide set, basketball & football net & lots of games for indoors as well as a karaoke machine. We also have an electric piano, an accordion & child's guitar for anyone who likes to play. We have 2 outdoor cats who are usually fed by family/neighbours when we travel. We are both non drinkers & non smokers and will look after your home as if it's our own. Our children are well behaved and take joy in the simple things (they get excited staying anywhere with a stairs because we don't have 1)

good_place_description

We live in a quiet boreen (narrow road) where there are 3 other houses. We are surrounded by green fields so you are very likely to see cows. As we are based in the countryside you will need a car (car swap possible) We are 8 minutes drive to the nearest town (Athenry) & 25-30 minutes from Galway City. Galway & Ireland in general is known for its friendly people . While here you can visit Connemara, The Cliffs of Moher, The Aran Islands, Doolin, the Burren, Galway City (European Capital of Culture 2020) or tour the Wild Atlantic Way. You can listen to traditional Irish music (ceol & craic) in the pubs & enjoy Irish stew with a Guinness if that's your thing! There is a great selection of restaurants in Athenry (Irish, Indian, Asian, chinese, Italian) for takeaway or eat in and you will be spoilt for choice in Galway City. There are some lovely hikes all over Ireland you can participate in.

other

* Would love an exchange late July/early August 2023 for 10 days - 2 weeks. Preferably in Europe or somewhere we can fly easily from Ireland * 1 hour drive to Knock or Shannon Airport * 2 hours drive to Dublin Airport We would like you to feel at home in our home & I'm happy to help with any questions you have before and during your stay

ID de la maison

#2169616 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Private Swingset
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 120m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.