West Hartford Oasis - 2hrs from NYC and Boston

210
GP / nuit
3 double beds
1 baby bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en.

good_feature_description

Welcome to our primary home in beautiful West Hartford, CT. You will enjoy the private oasis in our backyard and completely renovated patio. Upstairs you will find 3 bedrooms, however only our master bedroom and nursery are set up with sleeping arrangements. The third bedroom has become a sewing room and area for our 2 cats. We have moved two queen beds into our comfortable finished basement with a full bath. The house is fairly baby proofed with many toys and amenities for little ones. There are two full bathrooms upstairs including the on-suite master bath. Downstairs you will find our full kitchen, laundry room, half bath, living room, dining room and music room/office. There is plenty of space to relax in all areas. This is our primary home so we do have all of our personal items scattered throughout. Lastly, in the basement, you will find a fully finished space with a workout room and full bath with a walk in shower. It is very comfortable and temperature controlled. It is a walkout basement with many windows so does not have the typical basement feel. Finally, outside you will find our newly renovated patio with a 9 burner grill, patio table and large wood burning fire pit. We also have many activities for little ones outside including a play set, kiddie pool, sand pit, and roller coaster! Our grass is never treated with pesticides so is very safe for little ones to explore and crawl around.

good_place_description

You will love the private wooded feel of our home while still being close to all WeHa has to offer. We do live on a semi-busy road, but have access to sidewalks so it is very safe. Our neighbors are very friendly and mostly to themselves. There are several wooded walking trails and hiking close by. You are about a 5 minute drive to downtown West Hartford.

other

Available year round for reciprocal exchanges only! We do have 2 friendly cats that will need to be fed daily. We have a litter robot so no need to change litter during your stay!

ID de la maison

#2118988 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Private Swingset
Balcony
Private gym

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 213m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.