Galway, 2-bed townhouse 10 min from the city 5 min from the sea

118
GP / nuit
1 single bed
1 double bed
1 simple extra bed
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en.

good_feature_description

Our end-terrace home is welcoming, cosy and bright. The ground floor is a large open plan living, dining and kitchen. We have a small but fully-equipped kitchen with oven and electric hob, plus an air-fryer, slow-cooker and magimix food processer. We have a really comfortable L-Shape couch that easily folds out into a double bed. There is WIFI and a TV with chromecast. Upstairs the sleeping accommodation has a large family bathroom and two bedrooms, with the master bedroom en suite. There is also a small WC downstairs. We have a private rear garden (a work in progress!), and a patio with a BBQ, table and 6 chairs for outdoor dining (weather permitting!!). Would be perfect for a couple, or family with one teen or young children who can share a small room (2 single trundle beds).

good_place_description

This is a great base for visiting the West of Ireland. We live a 10 minute drive west of Galway city. There is a bus stop 200 metres from our house with regular buses to the city (a taxi is €12-15). 1km from our house there is a beautiful woodland area with walking trails and a popular swimming beach 3km away (Silverstrand). We are also 3km away from the Salthill Promenade and Blackrock diving board, another very popular place for swimming and walking. The promenade leads right into the city. Within an hour's drive (or bus) you can find yourself in the heart of Connemara - an area of outstanding natural beauty. The Aran islands off the coast are also easily accessible from here. Our housing estate is well-maintained and landscaped with a small playground in the centre. Although there are many young families it is a very quiet and calm area. We do live beside a small Montessori, so if you are in the garden and the children are outside at the same time you can hear them playing. I think they are very sweet and funny, but you may not! You cannot hear them when inside the house.

other

Galway is a lively university town that transforms in the summer months, despite the weather! There is the famous Galway Races (last week in July), which is as much about street partying as it is about horse racing. The two weeks before that is the Galway International Arts Festival (https://www.giaf.ie/) - which is my personal highlight of the year. Galway also has a very exciting food scene, there are loads of great places to eat including 2 Michellin star restaurants. There are countless pubs, great traditional music sessions, and the people are really friendly. In fact, in 2020 Lonely Planet ranked Galway among the Top 5 Cities in the World to visit, the New York Times named Galway 'Ireland's most charming city', and the Condé Nast Traveler magazine named Galway the 6th friendliest city in the world! Not bad for a population of less than 80,000! Ireland is a small island, and you can easily visit many of the highlights on a short visit. I am really passionate about my beloved hometown, and would be more than happy to chat with you about seeing the best of what Ireland has to offer - whether you end up exchanging with us or not!

ID de la maison

#2069018 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 80m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.