Sunny home near many beaches

150
GP / nuit
2 double beds
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en.

good_feature_description

We are open to requests for points and At this time we are looking for a simultaneous or non simultaneous exchange for 1-5 months between January -May 2023. We would also consider September to December. You can come to our house at any time. Our preferred countries are Italy, Greece, France or Spain. Welcome to our home. We are on 2.3 acres, quiet and private, yet only minutes to town. Our house has 3 bedrooms (one converted to a library), 2.5 bathrooms, a large eat in kitchen, living room, and large family room with 55” tv. The family room has doors to close it in for privacy; the sofa bed in here is not suitable for anyone with a bad back. The house is all on one level. We also have a high end air mattress if you want, suitable for kids of all ages. My husband and i have also used it. Its very comfy. It would fit in the family room or the study, so you could sleep 8 in the house. Outside there is a large yard for the kids to play, a swing set, trees for privacy, a fire pit, and a large private deck that is screened in and attached to the family room. We love art and the house is full of original local art, as well as art we bought on our travels. We also have board games, movies and lots of books! Gardening is a passion. We have lots of flowers as well as strawberries, raspberries, rhubarb, saskatoons, apples, and peaches. We also grow snap peas, tomatoes, squash, greens, garlic, and herbs. We are happy to share in season. We are open to all requests. Note: we also list our winterized cottage called: beach time, kayaking, campfires and more #2110388.

good_place_description

We love where we live. It’s a quiet neighborhood only 3 km from town, an easy walk through a water-side nature trail. Ducks love the trail, and you can sometimes see turtles, muskrats, and beaver. Our land has enough space for a family soccer game. There is a fire pit in the backyard and a hammock swing on the front porch. Birds of all kinds visit our bird feeders. Biking and hiking trails are nearby, as well as a golf course. In winter our backyard becomes a sledding hill, and there are places nearby for cross country skiing, skating and snowshoeing. All equipment is available to borrow for free from the local recreation department. Antigonish is known as a friendly town with a vibrant arts and culture community. There are many festivals, such as the the Highland Games, Art After Dark, Art in the Park, and Theatre Antigonish (professional live theatre). There is a Saturday morning market with lots of locally grown foods, crafts and baking. Antigonish is also a university town, so during term there are film festivals, lecture series, inter university sports, and an art gallery. Lobster, crab, mussels and fresh fish are caught locally and available from local fishermen and in all the restaurants. We are an easy 10-15 minute drive to 5 beautiful beaches. We are 45 minutes drive to Cape Breton, 60 minutes drive to the PEI ferry or 2 1/2 hours drive to Halifax.

other

We may ask you to the water the plants if you are there for a week or longer. We will share our car for long term exchanges if we can use your car. We are starting to look for a 1-4 month exchange in Europe. More details are listed under our house description. Our calendar is current to December 2023. Please contact us for later dates.

ID de la maison

#2059174 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
In-home movie theater
Video game console
Private Swingset
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 167m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.