Warm family home minutes from Table Mountain trails

1 single bed
2 double beds
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more


 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

As this is our primary residence, the house is normally only available if we are away (dates usually shown on calendar). You are welcome to make inquiries for weekends (or other times), but it is unlikely that the house will be available for longer periods unless noted in the calendar. A beautiful and warm family home with a farmhouse style kitchen and open plan lounge that leads to a deck with great views of Lions Head and Table Mountain. In the main house, you'll find two large and private bedrooms set (one en suite with a king bed, the other set up for a kid, but perfectly comfortable for an adult), the main bathroom, a small study/TV room. Downstairs is a small one-bedroom flat with a bathroom, kitchenette and lounge space (with dedicated workspace), and its own separate entrance, opening onto private wind-protected garden with lots of trees. Decor, comfort, plenty of spaces in the house, and a fabulous location all in one.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Great, safe, peaceful and friendly residential neighbourhood with amazing views of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. Location location location! A two-minute walk to Table Mt trails, as well as fantastic neighborhood grocery stores and a few cute cafes and restaurants, a five minute drive to downtown Cape Town, and ten minute drive to the beaches! Super convenient but also quiet, safe and relaxed. Enjoy Cape Town like a Capetonian.


For stays of 3 nights or less, we charge a $30 cleaning fee. For stays over 3 nights up to 1 week, we charge $65, and stays of 2 weeks $100 cleaning fee (for the longer stays, this includes cleaning while you are here, 2 times per week, if you like). Also, we have a cat and a dog. The cat is super easy and sweet -- we ask guests to feed him (he has a flap, so can go in and out on his own). The dog is still young (1 year in Dec 2022), but very gentle and sweet, and quite well trained. First prize would be guests who like dogs and don't mind feeding him and having him here (letting him into garden, etc.), and then we can discuss whether you would walk him or we organize someone. We can waive the cleaning fees if you are fine with the dog staying. If you are keen to stay but don't want to deal with a dog (which we understand!), you are still welcome to request an exchange.

Home ID

#2050506 URL copiée !


Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 200m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.