North-west German Country House

210
GP / nuit
2 double beds
1 children bed
1 baby crib
1 double extra bed
1 Portable crib

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en, de.

What you will love about this home

Our house is a beautiful old Tudor style country home set in the middle of green fields where cows and ponies are grazing. The furniture (except in the childrens rooms) is all vintage country style. The ground floor is mainly open (kitchen, dinning area, sitting area, fireplace) with an attached en-suite guest room with a double bed (2 single mattresses) and a bathroom with a walk-in shower, there is a utility room with washing machine and dryer as well as a guest toilet. The upper floor has three bedrooms (parents, child and baby) and a bathroom with a shower and a hot tub with whirlpool function. The parents bed is quite large and can accommodate a child in the middle. As the house is set in fields there is a garden with a terrace around the house, we have swings, a sandbox, slides and a playhouse as well as a blow up pools. There is a fireplace and a grill. You are very secluded and can enjoy the relaxation in the green.

What you will love about this neighborhood

The house is set in fields but walking distance there are several neighbors. Direct opposite is a farm where children can experience where the milk comes from. Other neighbors have sheep, goats, ponies, horses, geese, chickens and so on. The neighborhood is very friendly but not nooesy Located walking distance to the Teutonic forest and beautiful old villages it offers great opportunities for hiking, biking, climbing and other outdoor activites. There are numerous swimming lakes in the area suitable for small and big. There is a climbing forest, zoos, animal forest, lake with beach and sand playground, pony riding, farm experience, huge playgrounds, fairy tale forest, open air theatre in a castle and many other attractive things to do with or without children. The next village with supermarkets, pharmacy and banks is only 2.5 km away, the next town with more shopping opportunities a mere 7 km and the next cities (Muenster and Osnabrueck) only 20 to 30 mins drive by car. It is a great location to travel all of western Europe (Amsterdam 2 hrs, Hamburg 3 hrs, Cologne 2 hrs, Brussels 3hrs, Berlin 5 hrs, the North Sea Coast 2hrs)

other

We have cleaning help which should be paid once a week 50 Euro.

ID de la maison

#2007333 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
In-home movie theater
Satellite/cable
Video game console
Private Swingset
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 140m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.