Family house close to city center and nature

225
GP / nuit
3 single beds
1 double bed
1 children bed
1 simple extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en, nl.

good_feature_description

The house is from 1930 and we started with renovations in early 2020. We are now in the final stage. There are still some paint jobs to do and the garden needs lots of love, but the terrace is already very nice for relaxing. On the ground floor, you will find a small seating area with a TV, a baby grand piano and a dining table for 6 persons. The open kitchen has a bar (seating for 4), a Quooker, a simple Nespresso coffee machine and a steam oven. At the back of the house we have (newly built) a lounge area with a big sofa, a gas fire place and sliding doors to the terrace. There is floor heating on the entire ground floor. On the 1st floor there are three rooms and a small bathroom. One kid's room has a bunk bed (upper bed only for children). The other kid's room has a single bed with an extra pull out bed, a (roller) shutter and air conditioning. Both kid's rooms have carpeting. The guest room has a PVC flooring. In the guest room you will find a sofa bed (150x195), an extra TV and game consoles (PS 4, XBox 360 and Wii). The master bed room is in the attic and has a private bathroom (wash basin, shower, bath and toilet - everything in the same room) and air-conditioning (also used for heating). The bed measures 180x200. All windows in the bed rooms have insect screens. The garden (south-facing) is still under construction, but it already has a big terrace with a patio, lounge area, dining area, small BBQ (coal) and pizza oven. For children, there’s a big trampoline (4,5 m), a ping pong table, kubb, slack line, hammock and other outdoor games. We have loads of Lego (Friends and Harry Potter). There are also lots of board games to play. There is Netflix, Disney +, and Prime. In several rooms there is a Google Home. Available bikes: 2 adult city bikes, 2 mountain bikes (without locks and lights), one kid's city bike (cargo - for 11 years old) and a small folding e-bike. For the kids there are two bigger steps/scooters (from approx. 8 years). Please check on forehand which bikes will be available - we sometimes bring our bikes with us on holiday.

good_place_description

We live in Wolder, a very friendly and "green" area in the outskirts of Maastricht. Within 10 minutes (on bike) you are in the old city center of Maastricht. More info on this beautiful city can be found here: https://www.visitmaastricht.com/. Close by (reachable on foot) are - Chateau Neercanne: https://www.oostwegelcollection.nl/en/chateau-neercanne/ - Limestone caves, Casemates, Fortress Sint Pieter: https://www.exploremaastricht.nl/en/maastricht-underground - Wineries for tasting; https://www.apostelhoeve.nl/, https://www.hoevenekum.nl/ Directly from our home, you can hike along the Jeker (river) and through the vineyards on the hill: https://exploringholland.nl/hiking-in-the-hills-south-of-maastricht/ Mountain bike tracks which start nearby: https://www.mtbroutes.nl/limburg/maastricht-st-pietersberg-observant https://www.mtbroutes.nl/limburg/maastricht-st-pietersberg-riemst https://www.mtbroutes.nl/limburg/maastricht-scharn Antwerp, Brussels, Ghent are less than 1,5 hours by car. Cologne is 1,5 hours by car. Amsterdam is 2 hours by car, 2,5 hours by train. Paris (and EuroDisney) is 4,5 hours by car, 3,5 hours by train (Thalys) London is 5 hours by train.

other

Our house is in the final stage of renovation. The garden should be ready (if it can ever be ready) by the end of September. You will be taking care of our cat, Moby. She loves to sleep on one of the beds. If you do not like that, you can keep her downstairs. She is a bit quirky (not the most friendliest cat). Due to height differences (the house is built on top of a valley), we have some little stairs and steps on the ground floor and in the garden. It might not be suitable for very small children.

ID de la maison

#1903314 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Phone
Video game console
Private Swingset
Ping-pong table
Balcony
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 238m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.