Spacious home + Old Fourth Ward + walk everywhere!

194
GP/Night
4 single beds
1 double bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Our home is stylish, cozy and full of books and art. We have two levels and the master bedroom and bathroom is upstairs and private. There are two bedrooms and a bathroom on the main level, as well as a spacious living room and a kitchen with all new appliances. We also have fast WIFI. House bedroom summary: 1 King master bedroom upstairs with private (just renovated!) master bath with a rain shower and stand-alone tub. There are also two new desks upstairs and a small sitting area. 1 bedroom downstairs with 2 twin beds (kids bedroom, but the twins are full-size twin mattresses and beds.) 1 guest room downstairs with new daybed with trundle (which also doubles as the kids art/music/fun room. Think of our home as a great place to relax, walk the neighborhood and enjoy the South. It's also a great jumping off point to explore the Southeast - Savannah, the beautiful Golden Isles: Tybee Island, St. Simons, Cumberland Island and more. You're close to Chattanooga, Charleston, the Gulf Coast, and an even shorter drive to the mountains of North Georgia and the Smokies.

What you will love about this neighborhood

We live in the Old Fourth Ward, the most desirable neighborhood in Atlanta for walking to restaurants, shops, and the Beltline. Our street is one block from the Martin Luther King, Jr. birth home and two blocks from the MLK, Jr. National Historic park and Ebenezer Church. No car necessary. We are walking distance to Inman Park, Krog Market and Ponce City Market, Historic Old Fourth Ward Park, Freedom Park, and Old Fourth Ward Skate Park. Being near the Beltline and Freedom Path means we are super close to local bike paths as well. Conveniently located near Downtown (1.5 miles) and Midtown (2 miles). The home is located in the most desirable neighborhood in Atlanta!

other

We are very interested in a reciprocal exchange over the summer 2023. That would be June and July 2023. Our kids start school at the beginning of August. We are open to the northeast in the U.S., the Northwest, Vancouver, Seattle, and abroad. Really, we are open, so hit us up!

Home ID

#1870330 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 176m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.