Renou and Corinna’s home

87
GP/Night
2 double beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Blissfully quiet, in the country yet conveniently located. Our home was originally built in 1945 and has undergone various renovations and extensions. It is comfortable, with thoughtful design and good materials. It sleeps up to 4 adults in 2 king-sized beds (one downstairs, one in the loft). If you prefer to stay home there is lots of indoor or outdoor space to read, write, or watch the birds. You have a choice of lounge, office, 3 decks, or a picnic blanket on the hillside. If you prefer to go out: Within 30 minutes you'll find several towns (Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo, Pismo Beach, Avila Beach, etc.), various beaches, 3 golf courses, lots of different wineries, plenty of open space (e.g. state parks), for hiking. Our home on a quiet cul de sac in an area with property sizes between 2.5 and 10 acres. It is set back from the road by about 150 feet. Hear the owls and the crickets. The property is on 2.6 acres of native oak trees and coastal sage scrub. There's no upkeep on the property. However, there are a few house plants to water and, depending on weather, outside irrigation to manually turn on and off. The home is not furnished for children (e.g. no games, toys, etc.). It also has some uneven floors (e.g. where the floors of add-on bedrooms did not match the existing structure), which may be a trip hazard for the clumsy. If you're coming from far away: We're almost exactly half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco. Drive time is about 3.5 hours from either (depending on traffic). Best arrival would be to fly to San Luis Obispo (KSBP), about 20 minutes away. Use of our 2011 VW Golf TDI can be included

What you will love about this neighborhood

All properties in this neighborhood are 2.5 to 10 acres. It is quiet and peaceful. Our neighbors are quiet. We're in a canyon. At night, hills block most light from the nearby towns, so the nights are dark and the night sky has lots of bright stars.

other

Our water supply is from our own well and water tank. A water softener is installed and operational. Range (stove), clothes dryer, water heater and central heating (forced air), operate on propane gas (lpg). Fireplace works and we have lots of firewood. Cell phone service is spotty. Please know how to configure your phone for wifi calling. We're flexible with respect to timing a home exchange. We prefer longer periods (e.g. minimum of 3 weeks, up to 3 months).

Home ID

#1770471 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 220m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.