Liam and Anna's home

73
GP / nuit
1 double bed
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en, de.

What you will love about this home

Our place is quaint and quiet, full of plants, candles and colours. We have a nice balcony with a view on the city vineyards and church spires. We love to cook, so we have good recipes, utensils and a large variety of spices and herbs. We have one bedroom with a double bed, a spacious living area with a large round dining table, couch, TV, piano and guitar. We have a spare double mattress we could set up, if needed :-) We live 5 minutes walking from a UNESCO World Heritage site, the beautiful Residence in Würzburg. From there the inner city is a two minute walk. Würzburg has a lot of history to discover, an old castle, many beautiful churches and boasts a beautiful old bridge over the Main river to enjoy the famous Franconian wine. The city also contains many cozy traditional restaurants, as well as bars and international cuisine. Underneath the city lie impressive and grand old wine cellars that show hundreds of years of wine production that still continues today. Due to the importance of wine in the city, there are many charming wine festivals and events, almost year round. A 10 minute bike ride from our place there's a green area next to the river, where you can enjoy swimming, barbecue, playgrounds or walks. There are cute wine villages up and down the Main which are easily accessible by bike and give an insight into a past still clinging to the old ways.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Our quarter lies just outside the limits of the old city. There are two supermarkets, a pizza place, a gas station and a bakery, all within two minutes walk. Our street is very quiet and there's a washing saloon opposite our house. The park that surrounds the city centre, the "Ringpark" is almost in front of our door and is super nice for walks, sunbathing, jogging and has nice playgrounds.

other


ID de la maison

#1730750 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Video game console
Balcony
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 1 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 65m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.