Elín's Tiny Home, not available 2022

113
GP / nuit
1 single bed
1 double bed
1 Portable crib

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

good_feature_description

My beloved tiny home is a remodeled garage, modern and designed to be a cosy studio space that we have now opened for our travelers. Brand new with floor heating, WiFi connected TV and a kitchen that "has it all". The studio is 33m2 & has a private entrance, kitchen and living room. Private bathroom with a walk in shower. It has one bedroom with new beds: one queen bed (160cm) and one twin bed (90cm). How would I describe the space? Despite from size it is super comfortable, quirky and fully stocked. In the kitchen you can find a full size cooking stove, dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster and a water kettle. We provide basic cooking oil, sugar, salt, pepper, instant coffee and tea. In the cabinets you can also find treats that other guests have left behind. ;) There is a pad coffee machine on site, pads are provided. Coffee creamer is also available but if you love coffee with milk then I advise you to buy fresh milk before arriving. The TV is WiFi connected and you can go on YouTube & feel free to watch movies on Netflix through my personal account. The studio was our DIY project from 11-2016 - 02-2019. From a old garage to our tiny Home. We started with no knowledge on how to build and our budget was very low. It was therefor made slowly but surely & and that is one of the reasons why I decided to name it My beloved Studio. This Tiny Home was my battle, my battle to be able to be a working at home mother & to not have to work 40 hours per week for someone else. :) We lived there, a young minimalist family of four, for almost 2 years. When we started this project my daughter was a newborn and my son was 2 years old, 6 months later we moved in to the unfinished space. It wasn't until when my son was 4,5 year old and our daughter 2,5 year old that we felt it was starting to get a bit crowded for them so in February 2019 we decided to move out. NOW we want to share our beloved space with our guests. I am very proud of our Tiny Home and hope that you will enjoy your stay. ❤️

good_place_description

We are 10 minutes drive away from the beautiful fishing town Höfn where you can find groceries (Nettó) and restaurants. We are surrounded by beautiful nature and you can find a lot of activities in our area such as glacier hikes, boat tour on a glacier lagoon, kayak tours and more. 50 minutes drive away from the beautiful Jökulsárlón and the Diamond Beach. One hour drive to Fjallsárlón and 1,5 hour to Skaftafell National Park where you can see Svartifoss. 15 minutes drive away from Vestrahorn and Skokksnes area.

other

Skipti innanlands. Við erum að leita að bústað á suðvestur horninu í viku á tímabilinu 1. - 10. júlí eða 12-19 júlí. Þessi íbúð væri í boði í skiptum, þyrfti ekki að vera á sama tímabili. Erum ekki að leitast eftir GP, þeir dagar sem eru merktir GP eru í boði ef einhver vill ekki bein skipti á ákveðnu tímabili. :)

ID de la maison

#1712411 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 1 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 33m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.