Suzanne and Devon’s House

180
GP / nuit
1 single bed
2 double beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 home_description_languages en.

good_feature_description

Our 1780 sq foot, single level home is situated in a beautiful, quiet area close to the University of Victoria. We have three bedrooms (one with a king bed, one with a Queen and one with a single bed), and two full bathrooms. We can also provide a couple camping-style floor mats which may suit children or a person who does not require a regular bed. Our house is open and tidy. We have a nice deck with a large backyard which is great for relaxing in the sun or having a BBQ. Our kitchen is fully equipped and there is plenty of comfortable seating. Our home is pet-free and smoke-free.

good_place_description

We enjoy living here because we are surrounded by beaches and nature but yet are not far from all of the good restaurants, shopping and downtown action. Downtown Victoria is 19 minutes by car, 35 minutes by bike or you can take a direct bus route which is also about 35 minutes. If you like hiking, you can walk from our house to the top of Mount Douglas and back home in 1.5 hours. Alternatively, you can drive to the top for an amazing view of Victoria and the surrounding ocean. The beach is a 15 minute walk away and there is a cute little coffee shop just a block away. Several major grocery stores are just a 5 minute drive away.

other

Our house is a convenient base for exploring Vancouver Island. There are numerous trails, beaches and hikes within an hour drive from our house. We are not far from the airport, town of Sidney or the ferry terminal which can take you to Vancouver or the gulf islands. For a real west coast experience, you could drive to Tofino/Uclulet and visit Cowichan, Duncan, Nanaimo, Coombs along the way. Or you could catch the Clipper ferry on foot which goes from downtown Victoria to downtown Seattle, Washington.

ID de la maison

#1700642 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Private Swingset
Piano

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 173m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.