Spacious 3 bedroom apartment in the upper west side :) (ONLY LOOKING FOR WEEKEND LOCAL RECiPROCAL EXCHANGES FOR REST OF 2022))

273
GP/Night
1 single bed
2 double beds
2 children beds
1 baby crib
1 simple extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

We have a beautiful recently renovated apartment on the second floor of a pre-WWII building (the best buildings in NYC). [Our pictures are a little outdated - boo to clutter - but happy to provide more upon request] There is a spacious kitchen with all the expected amenities (dishwasher, microwave, espresso machine, etc...). We have three bedrooms. The first is a large room with a queen size bed and an attached full bathroom. The other two bedrooms are a little smaller and share a full bathroom. The best part of the space is the living/dining room which has high ceilings and wide windows that let in the warm afternoon light. We have fantastic friendly neighbors and a truly amazing super who is always around to take care of any problems. It's really difficult to find a space of this size and openness in NYC! We look forward to sharing it with you!

What you will love about this neighborhood

We live near Columbia University in the UWS of Manhattan. Our street is generally quiet but only a few feet from the bustle of Broadway. We love the fact that we are both in the center of the city and a little removed at the same time. As for attractions, the Cathderal of St. John the Divine is a short walk away (just a few hundred feet) and we are surrounded by parks! Central park is a 10 minute walk while Morningside and Riverside parks are a 5 minute walk. There are numerous playgrounds in the surrounding neighborhood. The UWS is full of cafes and restaurants. There is a 24 hr supermarket and a 24 hour pharmacy a few blocks away. The apartment is situated in the vicinity of 5 subway lines that can get you to midtown (times square) in as little as 10 minutes and to the Museum of Natural History in 5 minutes.

other

We live with a wonderful friendly cat. If you stay with us, we'd like it if you could provide her with food and water, and help with her litter! She's very friendly! We are vaccinated and would prefer guests be vaccinated also... **PLEASE NOTE: We are not able to host non-reciprocal or guest point exchanges for the rest of 2022. We are only interested in reciprocal exchanges for weekends or long weekends to places close enough that we can drive...

Home ID

#1635792 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Private Swingset

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 150m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.