Comfortable Flat in Prague (District Letná - Praha 7), Czech Republic: NO GP. exch., NO AirBnB!

150
GP / nuit
1 double bed
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Please read “the additional information” first, thanks! We live in a beautiful residential part of Prague, which is located very central and still surounded by loads of greenery. You do not need any car to explore Prague´s sights from our flat - you need approx. 15 min. to get to Prague castle by tram and approx. 10 min. to the very heart of the Old town. The gallery of modern arts is located just in front of our flat. You can relax in two big parks or at the banks of river Vltava, in Zoo or botanical garden - all this is located in the immediate closeness (walking distance) to our flat. You can easily make trips to other well known places in Czech Republic from Prague - it takes 2,5 hours by bus to get to world famous Cesky Krumlov or you can visit e.g. numerous castles (Karlstejn etc.). Our flat (85 sq. m.), which has been fully renovated, has two bedrooms (one with a double bed and one with a very comfortable sofa-bed, giving sleeping capacity for 4 persons) and a big kitchen with all equipment for cooking necessary. Preferring free spaces combined with modern design, we are trying to stay faithful to the functionalistic style of 1930´s, in which the flat was built. All two walls of the second bedroom (living room) are glassed-in (7 windows), and there are together 21 windows in the flat.

What you will love about this neighborhood

We live in Letna neighborhood, one of the coolest and most sought after places to live in Prague according to many, but simple the best neighborhood according to us. It takes you 15 minutes walk to reach Obecni dum and Namesti Republiky, and 25 minutes walk to reach Prazsky hrad. The traffic knot Strossmayerovo namesti, with many trams going virtually in every direction, is about 400 m from our flat, and the metro C stop Vltavska is cca 500 m away. Two biggest parks in Prague, Letna park and Stromovka, are another few hundred meters away. For more info on the neighborhood see e.g. here: https://www.tasteofprague.com/pragueblog/prague-off-the-beaten-path-letna-district https://www.mywanderlust.pl/holesovice-prague-guide/

other

We are interested ONLY in reciprocal (either simultanous or non-simultanous) exchanges without GP, since this is, in our opinion, the core of the philosophy of home exchange. If you consider Homeexchange an upgraded version of AirBnB and your primary goal is take all the advantages you can, offering at the same time, as little as possible, please DO NOT offer us exchange and do not contact us. We are very experienced and considerate travellers and we have done nearly 30 home exchanges using Intervac Home Exchange. We have invested a lot of time and efforts to make our appartment nice and cosy and to make all the appliances working and ready to use for our visitors. We expect that this will also be the case with our exchange partner´s flat or house. We always pay attention to absolute tidiness of our home and never leave it in any embarassing condition. We expect also our exchange partner to do so. If you feel too bohemian to clean your place before our visit and our place after your visit, please do not contact us for possible exchange. If, being in our appartment, you feel for some mysterious reason compelled to rearrange the furniture or place any other things elsewhere than they used to be, please always put everything back to its previous location before you leave. We will change only with responsible, experienced and independent travellers who will treat our home as if it were theirs. We expect our exchange partner to take care of our flat and leave it in the same condition as it was before the exchange (the same can we, of course, guarantee for our part). We are offering our real home and would appreciate to spend the exchange also in a real house or appartment where real people live, not in some sterile secondary residence bought for profit. To make it short: we will change only with those who respect the basic idea that your exchange partners are not your travel guides who will organize every detail of your trip, and that your exchange partner's flat is not a hotel you pay for but his home. If you feel uncomfortable about this or you see things in other light, please do not contact us for possible exchange.

ID de la maison

#1524482 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Phone

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 85m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.