Anna and Paul's Dublin home

161
GP / nuit
1 single bed
1 double bed
1 baby crib
1 simple extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

good_feature_description

Our family-friendly home is bright and spacious with a full kitchen and lots of space to relax — a comfy livingroom, a walk-through study, an office/bedroom and a south-west facing garden. This old residential house (1930s) is artfully decorated with white-painted original wooden floors, white walls with a smattering of original artwork and 20th century design furniture classics that makes it modern, fun and comfortable. We are just 5km from Dame Street, which is the dead centre of Dublin city, and most areas of the city are easily accessible from where we live. If you are a book lover there are shelves with hundreds of books to be found and enjoyed on the Eames rocking chair for nights in beside the fire. For film lovers, our DVD collection has hundreds of classic films (though we do not subscribe to cable TV, just basic terrestrial channels and Netflix). If you like to cook we have a kitchen that has everything you could need, a kitchen table which seats up to five and all typical mod-cons. There is a second chest freezer and a microwave. You can make the best fresh coffee each morning with our Gaggia espresso coffee machine and grinder. There are three bedrooms. The main bedroom is spacious and has a king-size double bed. The second bedroom doubles as an office if you need to work during your stay. It has a high-quality and comfortable sofa-bed — perfect for one adult or two children. The third box-room has a single bed and a cot for a child up to two years only. We also have a fold-out foam Z chair-bed suitable to sleep a child. If you’re traveling with a small child we have everything you need (high chair, changing mat, bath and cot) but they will be out of sight for anyone who isn’t traveling with children. The bathroom has an eight-inch rain-shower head and a bath. If you are lucky enough to get a spell of good weather, our south-west facing garden captures the sun from late morning until sundown. We have a hammock and a patio area with tables and chairs.

good_place_description

Our home is situated on a quiet residential street in the south-west Dublin suburb of Drimnagh. It's a street that is very quiet during the day and even quieter at night. This is a typical blue-collar Dublin community, typified by long rows of three-bedroom terraced houses. In 10 years of living here we have found Drimnagh to be safe and quiet. The actor Gabriel Byrne grew up here. Our Lady's Hospital for Sick Children is around the corner, while the canal straddles the left side of the area. There are three major supermarkets in the neighbourhood, while just five minutes on foot you can find our local butchers, our local shop for small supplies and our local greengrocer all of which are cheap and friendly. The greengrocer also gets fish in off the boat every Wednesday and Friday. (We can verify as to its freshness because we're big fish eaters). The city of Dublin is actually quite small and it is easy to get around. Drimnagh is right on the rim of the city centre before the deeper suburbs. If you have a car, you can get to Dame Street (5km) — the dead centre of Dublin —  in less than 15 minutes during the day, quicker at the weekends or night. If you want to get the bus you will be whisked into town in 15 to 20 minutes, depending on time of day. (There are two different stops with multiple routes both a two-minute walk away). There is also the highly efficient Luas (tram line). The closest stop is a seven minutes' walk away and it takes 15 to 20 minutes to get into town, depending on where you are going. At night, a taxi from the city centre to our home costs about €14. If you want to travel out of Dublin, you are well-served: the main route to the west of Ireland at the Red Cow roundabout is five minutes' travel from the front door in the other direction. Nearby amenities include the Phoenix Park, 3.5km from our house, which is the biggest park in Europe, Guinness Storehouse (4km), the Irish Museum of Modern Art at Kilmainham (3.6km), Heuston train station for trains to the south and west of Ireland (4km).

other

• Main bedroom — 2 guests • Office bedroom — 1 guest or 2 children • Children's bedroom — 1 guest • Additional sleeping — 1 cot and 1 fold-out bed for a child.

ID de la maison

#1523815 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Babysitter

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 3 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 120m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.