Garden Family Home Minutes to Manhattan, New York City

226
GP / nuit
2 double beds
1 Portable crib

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Our home is a family home with a garden. The best thing about the house is its location. We are less than 5 minutes by car (10 minutes by bus) to the George Washington Bridge which connects to Manhattan, New York City. And yet our house feels like an oasis with lots of flowers, pine trees, and soft grass. We are also about 30 minutes to Orchard Beach, described as 'the Riviera of New York City', and about 1 hour to Jersey Shore beaches, the closest one being Sandy Hook National Shoreline in Highlands, NJ. The house is very cozy. We live in the main house. The guest 2-bedroom house is available for non-simultaneous exchanges. The house is beautiful with lots of light, 3 skylights, and overlooks a pine wood and flower garden.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Besides what Manhattan has to offer, on the New Jersey side, there is a nice park with hiking trails and a nature center just a short walk (Flat Rock Brook Nature Center). There is an amazing Balthazar Bakery, just a short drive and Jerry's a gourmet Italian supermarket. If you are into yoga, try Bamboo Moves in Englewood. Sofia in Englewood is a great restaurant. There are 3 very nice restaurants within walking distance of the house, each about 5 minutes walk (Italian, Asian Fusion, and a Steak House). Grocery stores are a short bus ride, or an about 20 minutes walk to the closest one.

other

it has a nice garden with pine trees. it is cozy 5 minutes drive to Manhattan; 20 minutes drive to Midtown (with no traffic) a travel crib for babies is available upon request 2 bikes are available upon request (adult- and kid-size) cleaning staff can come and clean, upon request, for about $80 (needs to be arranged 1-2 days ahead) an inflatable bed is available upon request for an extra kid (for families with 3 kids) a car exchange can be arranged for reciprocal exchanges

ID de la maison

#1433202 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
In-home movie theater

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 93m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.