Spacious Dublin home

200
GP / nuit
3 single beds
2 double beds
1 double extra bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Our home has been completed renovated, with hardwood floors throughout most of the house. The downstairs has a spacious kitchen / dining area with floor-to-ceiling windows / door and a great, south-facing view of the Dublin Mountains. There is access to the back patio from this room, with outdoor seating for 6, as well as steps down to a sizeable yard (garden) containing a double swing and a shed / kids playhouse. The ground floor also consists of a south-facing living room with TV (free-to-air channels from Ireland and the UK). Pocket doors separate this room from the formal dining room. A large, handicap-accessible bathroom and a small closet are also on the ground floor, along with a small garage containing 4 adult bikes (3 ladies, 1 mens). Upstairs, the master bedroom is ensuite, facing south to capture the great views and lots of sunshine (i.e. warmth). The guest bedroom is even larger with a queen size bed. The kids' bedrooms are also good-sized, as is the family bathroom complete with bathtub. Last but not least is the laundry room complete with washer and dryer. The attic conversion contains a large kids playroom as well as a comfortable futon that sleeps 2. We are an easy walk to the shops and restaurants of Terenure, and it's only 15 minutes, if not less, into the main commercial areas of Dublin on one of several bus lines..

What you will love about this neighborhood

Our house is in a popular residential neighborhood of Dublin called Terenure. We are a short walk from many restaurants, two supermarkets, bakery, butchers, wine shop. Bushy Park is a lovely park with public tennis courts, a large playground, and several walking paths, and a seasonal farmers' market on Saturday mornings. Good bus connections into the centre of Dublin, where there is easy access to historical sights, shopping, restaurants, pubs, theatre, music.

other

Great area near shops, restaurants; 15 minutes to city centre Big bright eat-in kitchen with a view of 'mountains' Lots of room for our family, very comfortable

ID de la maison

#1410385 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Balcony

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 186m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.