Spacious flat, 12 min to the centre

155
GP / nuit
3 single beds
1 double bed

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

Our flat is 100 sq.m. 3+1 in a lovely residential area very near to the centre. It is on the 2ndfloor ( facing the southeast so the mornings can be lit with sun and blue sky.(no lift) The windows lead to a quiet street. Underground and tram station are just round the corner (tram station 4 min on foot, underground one 10 min by tram), it takes 10-15 minutes to the centre. Our flat can acommodate 5 people easily ( king size bed in the main bedroom +2 adults beds in children´s room+ sofa in the living room). .We have useful stuff for small children: chairs, children´s motorbike, bike, toys and plenty of children´s books that we collect. In the kitchen there is a gas stove with electric oven, dishwasher, kettle, fridge with freezer, coffee grinder and percolator, food processor and bread maker. We also grow our own herbs that you can use in your cooking. Other machines available are washing machine, music stereo ,electric piano, laptop + big computer screen ( good for watching movies) and a printer. There is fast WI-FI in the flat. The toilet is separate the tiny bathroom. The bathroom is a little bit old but has everything necessary.

What you will love about this neighborhood

We live in a nice area full of cafes, bistros, restaurants, galleries and shops. It takes 10-15 minutes to the centre( public transport is superb here!) and even though it is so close this area isn´t very touristy. You can really see and feel the way we live here. It feels like a small town. It is a safe and family friendly area ( playgrounds and big parks nearby). TIPS for families with children: great plagrounds in our neighbourhood, National agriculture museum (our children love it!), National technical museum (both 5 min on foot), the ZOO + Botanical garden (next to each other, 25 min by public tansport) pedal cars in the park (http://www.slapacikary.cz) The nearest underground station is 10 min by tram, tram stops are 4 min on foot from our flat. You can take direct trams to Wenceslav square as well as to Lesser Quarter. Public transport in Prague is excellent even at night. Old Town (15 min) Wenceslaw square (15min) Lesser Quarter and Charles Bridge (12min) If you need to relax a bit you can choose from two big parks nearby (2-10min on foot) : Letná with breathtaking views of Prague or Stromovka (2 min), the biggest park in Prague, a popular jogging and rollerskating destination where you can have a picnic next to the lake. In both parks there are also very nice playgrounds for children.From Stromovka you can walk easily to Prague ZOO or you can take a boat. It is a great option for a family trip. If you use public transport, it takes 15min. Round the corner there is National gallery with modern art (5 min on foot) several small galleries and a small "art" cinema. There are a lot of beautiful cafes. Just have a look: http://cafejedna.cz http://www.bistro8.cz http://www.nacafe.cz There are all sorts of shops, two supermarkets ( one 5 min on foot) and several gourmet shops (Greek, Italian, Spanish).There is a market with fresh fruit and vegetables (5 minutes by tram or 15 min on foot) that runs 6 days a week.There are also three shops with organic and local food. This area is also close to the airport.(40min by public transport) We are happy to recommend things depending on your interests and help you with public transport There are many great places outside of Prague with good train / bus connections - good choice for half a day/ day trip. The main train / bus station is 20 minutes from our door to box office there. Check beautiful towns: Kutna Hora Cesky Krumlov Berounka river surroundings (Srbsko) You can travel easily to Dresden, Berlin, Vienna, Budapest, Salzburg.

other

10-12 minutes from the centre by tram 2 big parks with playgrounds round the corner great neighbourhood full of cafes, bistros, galleries, museums, great views

ID de la maison

#1290321 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Private Swingset
Piano
Tour guide

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
This accommodation has 2 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 100m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.