Central Dublin, 4 bedroom house

268
GP / nuit
2 single beds
3 double beds

Become a member!

Join the community for $175 and organize as many exchanges as you want during 1 year.

Learn more

Description

 has described his/her home in en.

What you will love about this home

We live in a recently renovated and extended four bed family home. The house now has two sitting/living areas and large light filled kitchen with an aga cooker and comfortable dining area. One of the bedrooms is ensuite and the master bedroom is large and comfortable. There is a back garden with patio. We have also converted our attic into a bedroom. We have two home offices. We’ve got a trampoline, a swing set and a badminton set. We have bikes for you to use. We’ve got a family car that we would be happy to exchange with you.

What you will love about this neighborhood

Glasnevin is a mature leafy suburb situate approximately one mile from the city centre with good bus links and within walking distance of the National Botanic Gardens and local parks with playground. It is about one mile from Dublin Zoo and the Phoenix Park and it is about a fifteen minute drive to Dublin Airport and the M50 motorway. It provides an excellent base for exploring Dublin City and the Dublin City environs. Dublin City University is a 15 minute walk and this university runs courses for children and teenagers every week during the Summer up to mid- August. There is a beach (Dollymount Strand) a 15 minute drive away where there is a nice seafront promenade with restaurants and coffee shops. The picturesque fishing villages of Howth and Malahide are a 20 minute drive away. Malahide has a beautiful castle with a lovely cafe and large playground. There are lots of coffee places walking distance away such as… McMahon’s (3 mins) Bua (4 mins) Insomnia (10 mins) USEFUL LINKS Official Dublin Tourist website http://www.visitdublin.com/see_and_do/dublins_top_10s/Top_10_Dublin_plus National Botanic Gardens http://www.botanicgardens.ie/ Griffith Park (a two minute walk from the house) http://www.discoverireland.com/gb/ireland-things-to-see-and-do/listings/product/?fid=FI_44836 The Phoenix Park http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phoenix_Park Swimming Pools in the area http://www.dublincity.ie/recreationandculture/sportsfacilities/swimmingpools/pages/swimming_pools.aspx Croke Park, our national stadium for Gaelic sports http://www.crokepark.ie/ Dollymount Beach http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/features/2012/0719/1224320376687.html Newbridge House http://www.newbridgehouseandfarm.com/ Saint Anne’s Park http://www.tripadvisor.ie/Attraction_Review-g186605-d189070-Reviews-St_Anne_s_Park_Dublin-Dublin_County_Dublin.html Malahide Castle and the famous Avoca cafe http://www.malahidecastleandgardens.ie/ Glasnevin Cemetery, with graves of many historical figures http://www.glasnevintrust.ie/glasnevin FAVOURED LOCAL SPOTS FOR FOOD AND DRINK Wright’s café bar http://wrightscafebar.ie/?members=john-daniels Andersons Cafe http://www.andersons.ie/ The Cheese Pantry http://www.thecheesepantry.com/ Gravediggers pub http://www.menupages.ie/Dublin/north_dublin/glasnevin/kavanaghs_gravediggers/#.USXKulokZTo Kennedy’s Foodstore http://www.kennedysfoodstore.com Shouk https://www.shouk.ie/ The washerwoman cafe https://thewasherwoman.ie/ The Bernard shaw https://thebernardshaw.com/ SUPERMARKETS NEARBY: Tesco phibsborough (walking distance) Tesco drumcondra (walking distance) Lidl drumcondra ( walking distance)

other

Large comfortable home with nice garden Very close to Dublin city centre with good public transport connections Close to Botanic Gardens, parks, city centre and English Language Schools

ID de la maison

#1025875 URL copiée !

Amenities

TV
WiFi
Dishwasher
Dryer
Washing machine
Microwave oven
Freezer
Oven
Fridge
Bathtub
Heating system
Wheelchair accessible
Baby gear
Computer
Internet
Private garden
Private pool
BBQ
A/C
Fireplace
Elevator
Private parking space
Car
Bicycle
Motorcycle
Doorman included
Cleaning person included
Satellite/cable
Phone
Video game console
Balcony
Piano
Babysitter

House rules

Smokers welcome
Pets welcome
Children welcome
Dog to feed
Cat to feed
Plants to water

Map

Join the HomeExchange community!

Create an account to see the home's location and contact the member for an exchange!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

Yes, this accommodation has a garden. You will find more details about the garden and other facilities on this page.
Yes, this accommodation has a wifi connection. We recommend that you discuss this with the host to ensure that the connection speed is sufficient for your needs.
Yes, this accommodation has one or more parking spaces.
This accommodation has 4 bedrooms.
The surface of this accommodation is 1m2.
Start exchanging your home!

Create a HomeExchange account to start contacting members.