Traveling Group
  • Daria translator (32)
  • Paola HR director (56)


Preferred Exchanges

  • Open to Any Destination
  • Open to Any Dates
  • Chicago, Illinois, Stati Uniti

    September 2 — September 11, 2014

    Preferably simultaneous


  • Swimming
  • Culinary Travel
  • Museums
  • Theater/Cinema
  • Shopping
Especially Passionate About

Shopping, running, swimming

I am Daria, 30 years old, I live in Louth, England with my boyfriend right now, but I have been living and traveling a lot ever since I was little with my parents.
I was an exchange student and lived in Columbia, MD with an America host family for a year and graduated there with Honor, then came back to Italy and graduated here as well. Then I went off to college and studied in Milan for a couple years, in Valencia, Spain for a year and at UCLA, Los Angeles for some months. After graduating I moved to Rome and lived there for over two years where I also studied and performed as soprano singer and actress in musicals. In the meantime I started to work as a translator.
Ever since I was a kid I played a lot of sports: I did tennis, skying, basketball, volleyball, was a gymnast when in elementary school, I really like to experiment a lot of different things. Right now I like running and I'm trying yoga, love them!

My mom and I love visiting new places together, we love going somewhere and read a lot about it so that we can decide what we feel like doing, not necessarily planning tourist tours. We love seeing shows on Broadway or Rome, walking on the beach in Santa Monica or Marsa Alam, and shopping everywhere!

As far as sports, I like running, my mom likes kick boxing.

Vacation Type

Exchange Reviews