We'd love to welcome you in our home and get to know your part of the world!

Traveling Group
  • Ingrid teacher (36)
  • Daniel doctor (37)
  • Milla (6)
  • Michael (3)

Listings

Preferred Exchanges

  • Open to Any Destination
  • Open to Any Dates
  • Germany

    Any time

    Wir sind grundsätzlich an kurzfristigen Tauschs/Wochenendtauschs ohne lange Anfahrtszeit interessiert.

  • Queensland, Australia

    Any time

    Some of my siblings live near the Gold Coast, so we are especially interested to travel there.

  • Southland, New Zealand

    Any time

    My parents live in Invercargill, so we are especially interested to travel there.

  • Europe

    August 1 — August 31, 2015 These dates are flexible

Interests

  • Cycling
  • Hiking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Swimming
  • Culinary Travel
  • Historic Sites
  • Museums
  • Theater/Cinema
  • Shopping
Especially Passionate About

Food-Lovers;-)

We are especially interested in regional food and drink specialities and we would really appreciate it if you left some personal tips for dining out and shopping.
Also, with two kids, we are always happy if they are happy - so it would be great if your house is "child-proof" and if you could give us some suggestions what we could do with kids in your area (e.g. playgrounds etc.)

Vacation Type
4

Exchange Reviews

August - August 2013

We had a great experience at Ingrid's and Dan's home ...

Gregor
Gregor from Austria said

We had a great experience at Ingrid's and Dan's home during a last-minute exchange for one week in August 2013. Despite the very short time available for clarifying things and preparing the homes Ingrid and Dan made their home a perfect place for us. Especially we enjoyed the great support form Ingrid's parents, who e.g. offered us a guided tour through Nuremberg's city center. Ingrid's and Dan's home is located close to Nuremberg (just a 20 min ride by car); hoever its neighbourhood as pure countryside (absolutely silent, lots of opportunitys for cycling, hiking or walking). We had a great time there with our kids (four and one years old); we visited the historic city centers of Nuremberg and Bamberg (very, very impressive), had a great time at Nuremberg's Tiergarten (zoo) and discovered the lovely countryside around Ingrid's and Dan's home with bicyles they provided. Between our activitys we relaxed in their spacious and light-flooded house and on their sunny terrace. Their garden was a great place for our elder sun, who especially enjoyed the trampoline and the sand crate :-) Ingrid and Dan provided a huge amound of information material an personal tips, which made it really easy for us to plan our activities and organize everyday things. When we came back to to our home after our exchange, we found it in a perfect condition. We thank Ingrid and Dan for this wonderful experience!

Ingrid und Daniel
What we said about Gregor's house:

We had a lovely time at Gregor's and Hanne's beautiful contemporary designed home for a week in August 2013. Communication with Gregor was very easy and relaxed. Our exchange was very "last minute" and we both only had a short period to prepare our homes for the swap - and they did so well. From the very first minute we felt very welcome, the house was neat and tidy, light-filled and spacious. It offers all comforts (e.g. sauna, walk-in wardrobe, open plan living) and the location was ideal for us as a family with little kids, because there is no traffic, no noise, yet all amenities are just a short distance away. We enjoyed biking and hiking in the neighbourhood which offers beautiful nature and Graz also has a lovely historic city centre. The insider tips for sightseeing and dining out that Hanne and Gregor left us were really helpful as well, especially Zotter Schoko-Laden Theater which turned out to be paradise for our little daughter (you can taste as much chocolate as you want...;-) Last but not least they left our home in very good condition. It was our first exchange and we enjoyed it thouroughly, thanks to Hanne's and Gregor's hospitality!

January - February 2014

We had a fabulous exchange in Germany and feel incredibly ...

John & Kim
John & Kim from Gold Coast said

We had a fabulous exchange in Germany and feel incredibly fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay in Ingrid and Dan's wonderful home. Their country home is in a lovely location with easy access to the motorway and close to the train service so ideal for exploring more of Germany and Europe. Their home is extremely warm and comfortable with everything you may need to make it feel like you're at home. There are so many beautiful towns and villagers to visit, some of our favourites were Nuremberg, Rothenburg, Bamberg, Regensburg and Altdorf and a bit further a field was Munich, Salzberg and Vienna. Ingrid and Dan provided us with loads of helpful information to enhance our experience. If your ideal vacation is a winter wonderland with an abundance of snow or if you enjoy country walks then this is the place for you. Ingrid and Dan were easy to communicate with and when we returned home, we found that the family had left our apartment in impeccable shape and took terrific care of our car. If you're looking to do an exchange in Germany, look no further than this one.

Ingrid und Daniel
What we said about John & Kim's house:

We had a fantastic time at Kim and John's outstanding apartment. Although our main travelling aim was a family reunion with my husband's family who live close to the Gold Coast, we certainly enjoyed being right at the most beautiful beach of our lives and so close to all facilities. Surfer's Paradise is simply a holiday's paradise, especially for families (we are a family of 4 with two little kids). There is so much to do and see. We can recommend the theme parks (especially Sea World), Currumbin Wildlife's Sanctuary (20-min-drive) and also the lovely Hinterland with the rainforests (e.g. at Mount Tambourine). Walking up and down the beachfront with the stroller was lovely, my husband also enjoyed going for long runs there. We had lots of yummy feeds at the many Surf Life Saving Clubs (lovely views and good food) and other restaurants. Surfer's is also a shopping paradise - Oasis, Pacific Fair and Harbour Town are only a short drive. Surfer's offers lovely beachfront markets, but we also always loved it to return to the peace and quiet of Kim and John's unit again (especially for a decent sleep, because the centre of Surfer's is very loud and lively!!) As a family with small kids, we actually preferred the relaxed and quiet atmosphere of Broadbeach, that can also easily be reached by foot (20-min-walk). You'll find a nice shopping centre, restaurants and a beautiful playground there. You also shouldn't miss to visit Byron Bay and Coolangatta (about 1 hour drive). Kim and John's unit was spacious and light, both of our kids could have their own rooms. The kitchen and bathrooms offer everything you need, even when you stay longer (we actually stayed for 4 weeks). The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The apartment complex offers lovely indoor and outdoor pools, a small playground, a sauna, tennis courts and spas. We also often used the nice barbecue facilities. We will miss it so much to wake up to the sound of the waves and the exotic bird sounds, something that was so special for us Europeans. We were happy to escape the dark and cold German winter and we would like to thank Kim and John for this wonderful experience. They were always friendly, helpful and ready to answer our questions. They are experienced home exchangers and absolutely trustworthy, honest and upright. We can fully recommend staying at their place - and we would love to do so again one time!

July - August 2014

Unser erster Tausch war ein voller Erfolg, Dank Ingrid und ...

Henning & Jessica Sophie & Julia
Henning & Jessica Sophie & Julia from Germany said

Unser erster Tausch war ein voller Erfolg, Dank Ingrid und Dan. Wir hatten eine wunderschöne Woche Ende Juli in der Nähe von Nürnberg. Das Haus ist für eine Familie perfekt. Zwei sehr schön eingerichtete Kinderzimmer mit viel Spielzeug. Auch der Rest des Hauses ist sehr warm und angenehm eingerichtet und lässt wirklich keinen Wunsch offen. Wir saßen gerne auf der Terrasse und haben unseren Kindern beim Spielen im Planschbecken zugesehen. Ansonsten gab es für die Kinder noch einen Sandkasten, ein Trampolin und ein Spielhäuschen. In der Umgebung konnten wir sehr viele Dinge unternehmen. Hierzu hatte die Familie Bär uns sehr viele Informationen in verschiedenen Mappen vorbereitet. Wirklich Super!!! Durch die gute Autobahnanbindung 5 Minuten konnten wir die Ziele sehr schnell erreichen. Wir haben Ausflüge zum Playmobilpark gemacht. Den Tierpark von Nürnberg besucht und die Stadt Nürnberg erkundet. Letzteres sogar mit den Eltern von Ingrid die uns die schönsten Ecken in Nürnberg gezeigt haben. Dafür noch einmal ein großes Dankeschön:-) Das Haus in Nürnberg haben wir in einem sehr sauberen Zustand übernommen. Auch bei der Rückkehr in unser Haus war alles sehr sauber! Dies war unser erster Tausch und diese Erfahrung mit Ingrid und Dan war wirklich sehr schön und unkompliziert. Wir können jedem den Tausch mit der Familie Bär nur wärmstens empfehlen. Henning & Jessica

August - September 2014

We had a lovely stay in the house of Ingrid ...

Margrieta
Margrieta from Groote Kreek said

We had a lovely stay in the house of Ingrid and Daniel. It was an easy contact upfront, they prepared everything very well. We arrived in a clean and spacious home with lots of toys for our kids (3 and 1). We had a few nice walks in the area, which we could find in the prepared folder. We visited beautiful cities like Nuernberg and Bamberg. Also during our stay the parents of Ingrid took the time to show us around in Nuernberg, which was great. For young childeren playmobilland is really recommendable.

Exchange photos from :