Traveling Group
  • Sister: Ariadne
  • Friend



Especially Passionate About

Different options!

I like surfing, the sea, camping, and hiking in the mountains but I also like the city and it's cultural life. A place that can offer these things (or are closeby) would be great!

Vacation Type

Exchange Reviews

July - August 2014

This was the perfect swap! We had a great time ...

Dorothea & Mascha
Dorothea & Mascha said

This was the perfect swap! We had a great time at Eleni's and José's home. Their beautiful home is located in a very nice neighbourhood close to the city center with a lot of things to see and do. Our hosts left a lot of great insider information about Amsterdam. We could use their Holland bikes, which is very convenient in a city like Amsterdam. When we came home to our place it was in perfect condition. The contact before, during and after the swap was very reliable, easy and nice. We can only recommend to swap with Eleni and José, it was a pleasure!

What we said about Dorothea & Mascha's house:

This was our first home exchange experience and it was just as we hoped it would be! The contact with Mascha and Dorothea during the whole exchange (before, during and after) was (is) very good. They are punctual and interested. Their apartment is great, we felt at home immediately. We also swapped bikes which was a great way to explore Berlin in summer. The area of their apartment is nice and not to bussy and you are close to the centre. Also outdore activities are not to far away. Mascha and Dorothea left us plenty of good tips which we really enjoyed. We would definitely swap with them again!